Western Suburbs award the 2016 Ken Champion Medal


22 October 2016


WSAFC Premier Division - 2016

Ken Champion Medal – Brenton Mumme

Runner-up – Patrick Wilmot

Bernie Brown Most Courageous – James Bradley

Most Consistent – Ben Zoppo

Coaches Award – James Newbury

Peter Berecz Memorial Trophy – players’ player – Ben Zoppo


Awards for Western Wolves

Yvette Andrews Best & Fairest – Melissa Vuong

Runner up Best & Fairest – Melissa Freckelton

Golden Boot – Lindsay Fortner

Most Consistent – Margarita Obien

Coaches Award – Belinda Harrison


WSAFC Division 2 - 2016

Bryon Woodbridge Medal – Jamal Steer

Runner-up – Jarryd Lear

Most Consistent – James Pedemont

Coaches Award - Aidan Branthwaite


WSAFC U19s Division 2 - 2016

George Kirby Medal – Kaya Bremner

Runner-up – Jonathon Neiser

Most Consistent – Jas Cronin

Coaches Award – Alex Manfredas and Ryan Hartley

Warwick and Rochelle Polley Trophy – U19s players’ player – Kaya Bremner


Bill Hart Club Persons of the Year 2016

Jennifer Tong

Che Taylor


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.