NPL Finals Series draw revealed

Football West News

The draw for the 2018 National Premier Leagues Finals Series was conducted by Football Federation Australia on Tuesday morning.

The first round of Elimination Finals will be held on September 15-16 with the Football West Member Federation team to take on Football NSW.

To determine the four Elimination Final matches, eight Member Federations were numbered and drawn out as home and away teams.

In 2017, PS4 NPLWA champions Bayswater City bowed out in the Elimination Final to eventual winners of the competition, Heidelburg United.

See below for full list of fixtures.

Elimination Finals: September 15-16
Match 1 - Football NSW v Football West
Match 2 - Capital Football v Football Federation South Australia
Match 3 - Football Federation Tasmania v Football Federation Victoria
Match 4 - Football Queensland v Northern NSW Football

Semi Finals: September 22-23
*Match 5 - Winner of Match 1 v Winner of Match 2
*Match 6 - Winner of Match 3 v Winner of Match 4

Grand Final: September 29-30
*Match 7 - Winner of Match 5 v Winner of Match 6

*Home team shall be determined in accordance with the NPL Finals Series Points System.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.



Major Sponsors

Notice Board