Final Series Match Ups Decided


Tuesday 7 February 2017 

The match ups for the PlayStation®4 National Premier Leagues (PS4™ NPL) 2017 Finals Series have been decided after the draw was conducted at Football Federation Australia (FFA) headquarters earlier today.

Just two days out from the start of the first PS4 NPL Season for the year (in Victoria), the draw gave clubs competing in the eight PS4 NPL around the country a glimpse of the path in the knockout PS4 NPL 2017 Finals Series should they finish on top of their respective competitions at the conclusion of the home and away season.

The draw saw the eight Member Federations numbered in alphabetical order and drawn out home and then away to determine the four Elimination Final matches.

Match 1 of the Elimination Finals will see Football Federation South Australia host Football NSW, with Match 2 to pit the top team from Football West against Football Federation Victoria in WA. 

In Match 3, Capital Football will be at home to Northern NSW Football, while the last Elimination Final drawn out being between Football Federation Tasmania and Football Queensland. 

The winner of Match 1 will take on the winner of Match 2 in the first Semi Final, with the winner of Match 3 taking on the winner of Match 4 in the other Semi Final. 

The host clubs of the Semi Finals and Grand Final will be determined by a points system (details of which will be released closer to the commencement of the Finals Series). 

The Elimination Final matches in the PlayStation 4 NPL 2017 Finals Series will be played on the weekend of 16-17 September. 

PS4 NPL NSW club Sydney United 58 FC took out the PS4 NPL Grand Final last year defeating Edgeworth FC from Northern NSW. 

The match details and competing clubs will be decided in due course. All of the relevant information and details around the PS4 NPL 2017 Finals Series and all of the PS4 NPL competitions around the country can be found at


PS4 NPL 2017 Finals Series

ELIMINATION FINALS (16-17 September 2017)





Match 1

Football Federation South Australia


Football NSW

Match 2

Football West


Football Federation Victoria

Match 3

Capital Football


Northern NSW Football

Match 4

Football Federation Tasmania


Football Queensland

SEMI FINALS (23-24 September 2017)





Match 5

Host determined by points system

Winner of Match 1


Winner of Match 2

Match 6

Host Member Federation determined by points system

Winner of Match 3


Winner of Match 4

GRAND FINAL (30 Sept/1 Oct 2017)





Match 7

Host determined by points system

Winner of Match 5


Winner of Match 6


About the PS4 NPL Finals Series

The PS4 NPL Finals Series is a national knockout competition for the first placed clubs of Australia’s eight PS4 NPL competitions.


Consisting of four Elimination Finals, two Semi Finals before culminating in the Grand Final, the winning club of the PS4 NPL Finals Series will be crowned PS4 NPL Champions of Australia while also securing automatic entry into the Round of 32 of next year’s Westfield FFA Cup.


Past winners of the PS4 NPL Finals Series include Sydney United 58 (2013, 2016), South Australian club MetroStars (2014) and PS4 NPL NSW club Blacktown City (2015).


For further information about the PS4 National Premier Leagues including links to the eight competing Member Federation websites, visit



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.