Moreland City FC Move East

FFV would like to advise the promoted and relegated, and conference switching teams for men's senior NPL in 2018:

  • Dandenong Thunder and Northcote City FC promoted to NPL
  • St Albans Saints and North Geelong Warriors relegated to NPL 2 West
  • Moreland City FC switched from NPL 2 West to NPL 2 East
  • Altona Magic promoted to NPL 2 West
  • Langwarrin SC promoted to NPL 2 East
  • Richmond SC and Bendigo City FC relegated to State League 1. State Leagues division structures to be released at a later date


With the exception of the newly promoted NPL2 clubs and the inclusion of the junior Hyundai A-League (HAL) teams in only the Under 15 & Under 18 Boys leagues, the NPL Junior Boys Competition remains largely the same.

In summary, the following clubs will participate in the NPL junior leagues in the 2018 Season:

• Altona Magic SC (U12s - U18s) will compete in NPL Junior West League;
• Langwarrin SC (U12s - U18s) will compete in NPL Junior East League;
• Melbourne Victory FC (U15s & U18s) will compete in NPL Junior West League; and
• Melbourne City FC (U15s & U18s) will compete in NPL Junior East League.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

FFV News