B14 Worlds decided Craig and Lewis winners!

by Peter Sluce

B14 Worlds
B14 Worlds

The Tamar Cove Motel CST Composites B14 World Championships hosted by Port Dalrymple Yacht Club have been run and won with the final days racing completed. Light north easterly conditions saw just one race sailed with the breeze fading and not allowing race ten to be sailed, the series wound up with nine races.

Nick Craig and Toby Lewis were crowned the B14 Class World Champions for 2017-18, Craig and Lewis sailed a stunning regatta to finish with a score card of seven first places, and taking the worlds trophy back to the northern hemisphere.

Second in the series went to Tasmanians Robbie Hunt and Ben Price sailing for Kingstone Beach SC Hunt and Price sailed a strong regatta to be second on seventeen points. Third place was decided on a count back between two Victorian crews from McCrae YC with Ian and David Cunningham taking third place due to their first place in race four which split the tie with Craig Garmston and Nick Darlow to push Garmston and Darlow into fourth.

Port Dalrymple YC would like to thank the B14 World Association for granting the Worlds to the Club and all the competitors that contested the series. As with all regattas the club hostess we are in debt to the members that give up their time to assist in the running of the worlds both on and off the water, Thank you!.


Handicap Results


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


Event / Series Sponsors

Season 2017-18 Photos

PDYC Jetty Re-Development Donation link