Round 2 - Team Sailing at Tinaroo

by Peter MacGregor

Mostly light and variable winds saw Tinaroo Sailing Club hosting the second round of the FNQ High School Sailing Championships. 24 races were completed. 

Congratulations to Atherton State High School who showed the way in both fleets.

Gold Fleet:

Atherton SHS 'Blitz' - 6 wins

Trinity Anglican School 1 - 3 wins

Saint Augustines College 1 - 2 wins

Pimlico SHS - 1 win

Silver Fleet:

Atherton SHS 'Thunder' - 6 wins

Tully SHS - 4 wins

Trinity Anglican School 2 - 1 win

Saint Augustines College 2 - 1 win

The championship now moves on to Mission Beach Sailing Club for the finals, next Sunday.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


May Day Regatta Registration 2018


Major Sponsor