Junior Summer Competition Information - 4th September Update

Friday 4th September Memo: the structure for the Junior Summer Competition has been finalised. Registrations will be accepted up until Monday 7th September. After this date it will be based on availability. Please see below for details:

Skills and Games

Week 1 Skills and Games - Monday 7th September (5pm-6pm)
Week 2 Skills and Games - Monday 14th September (5pm-6pm)

NSW Touch will be running a 2 week program which is included in your registration fee. We have invited Australian and NSW Representative Coaches and Players to come down and run through the basics and technical drills for Touch Football. All age groups will run from 5pm-6pm at Kareela Reserve Doonside. During these clinics, teams and individuals with be graded in to the appropriate divisions.

Head Coach: Tony Eltakchi (5 time Australian World Cup Representative)
Assistant Coaches: NSW Touch Representatives; Kaitlin McCafferey, Abbey Papenhuyzen, Bailey Toleafoa & Lauren McDonald and NRL GDO Blake South

Term 4 Competition

NO GAMES - Monday 5th October (Public Holiday)
Round 1 - Monday 12th October
Round 2 - Monday 19th October
Round 3 - Monday 26th October
Round 4 - Monday 2nd November
Round 5 - Monday 9th November
Round 6 - Monday 16th November
Round 7 - Monday 23rd November
Round 8 - Monday 30th November
Round 9 - Monday 7th December
Grand Finals - Monday 14th December

When will the Draw be available?

A draft version of the draw will be available on Monday 21st September. Any changes to this will be required by Monday 28th September. Divisions will play at the following times:
5pm - Under 8’s and Under 10’s
5:35pm - Under 12’s and Under 14’s
6:20pm - Under 14’s and Under 16’s

For more information please contact;
Competitions Coordinator
Kim Solman
Phone: 9558 9333
Email: compadmin@nswtouch.com.au




Comments

Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.