2018 BDAFL Fixture Released

The 2018 Black Diamond AFL Fixtures have been released. 

The season which will commence on Saturday, 7 April 2018 and conclude on Saturday, 1 September 2018 will see an expanded Hunter Haval Black Diamond Cup competition with eleven (11) teams competing. The Women’s competition has also continued to grow with sixteen (16) teams competing. The Reserve Grade competition has been renamed the “Black Diamond Plate” and will include (14) teams.

 All competitions will play a top seven finals series. 

Other points of interest from the fixture include: 

  • All competitions will have a bye for the Representative Fixtures on 19 May;
  • The popular Indigenous Round will be held on 2 June which will once again see a number of clubs wear specially designed jumpers for the day;
  • Women's Round will be held on 14 July 2018;


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Major Sponsor

Player Registration for 2018 Season

Click here to Register for 2018 season. For all new and existing players.

Club Umpire Registration for 2018 Season

Club Links - Navbar