Newcastle Representative Squads Announced

The Black Diamond AFL have announced the Newcastle Women's Representative Squad that will compete against Central Coast and Newcastle in the inaugural BDAFL Women's Representative Challenge at Ferodale Park, Medowie on Saturday, July 21. 

The squad, which was selected by the respective women's team coaches, consists of 26 players which will be reduced to 22 following training which will be held as follows:

Sunday, 8 July @ 11am @ Tulkaba Park
Sunday, 15 July @ 11am @ Feighan Park
Wdnesday, 18 July @ 7pm @ Feighan Park

The squad is as follows: 

Matisse Coram-Parker Cardiff   Arizona Cross Cardiff
Eloise Petersen Cardiff   Claudia Russell Cardiff
Tayla Wilks Cardiff   Emma-Jayne Howe Lake Macquarie
Sheldon Janissen Lake Macquarie   Holly Kozlik Lake Macquarie
Billie Schneeweiss Lake Macquarie   Tayla Braithwaite Newcastle City Stars
Sarah Halvorsen Newcastle City Stars   Taylor Joyce Newcastle City Stars
Amy Morschell Newcastle City Stars   Kate Handley Newcastle City Nova's
Caitlin Holcombe Newcastle City Nova's   Tjarra Kilpatrick Newcastle City Nova's
Jess Lashlie Newcastle City Nova's   Anna Ralston Newcastle City Nova's
Kath Stellmaker Newcastle City Nova's   Erin White Newcastle City Nova's
Alyce McCloskey Wallsend-West Newcastle   Kate Booth Warners Bay
Di Crep Warners Bay   Sam Delaney Warners Bay
Sam Lawrence Warners Bay   Amy Pittman Warners Bay




Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

BDAFL Hunter Haval Match of the Week

Major Sponsor


2018 Hunter Haval Black Diamond Cup
1 Terrigal Avoca 91.67
2 Cardiff 91.67
3 Newcastle City 83.33
4 Warners Bay 63.64
5 Singleton 61.54
6 Killarney Vale 50.00
7 Gosford 50.00
8 Wyong Lakes 23.08
9 Nelson Bay 23.08
10 Maitland 16.67
11 Lake Macquarie 0.00

Umpires Match Report

Player Registration for 2018 Season

Click here to Register for 2018 season. For all new and existing players.

Club Umpire Registration for 2018 Season

Club Links - Navbar