2015 Dutschke Medal Night - Tickets On Sale Now!

Tickets are now on sale for The Village Tavern SA Women's Football League's 2015 Dutschke Medal Night!

This is the night of nights for female football in Adelaide! We will be celebrating milestones, awards and the year in football for the Under 18 Girls and Open Women’s Divisions 1 & 2. Already there is much anticipation around who will be awarded the coveted Rell Smith Medal, Mulvihill Medal and Dutschke Medal. Don't miss it!

 Date: Friday 4th September

Time: 7:00pm Sharp

Venue: Top of the Ark, Arkaba Hotel,150 Glen Osmond Road, Fullarton

Dress Code: Formal (strictly no jeans)

Dietary Requirements: you must advise your club of any dietary requirements. Your club must include these requirements on the ticket order form.


  • 18 Years and Over: $90 per person, inc. three-course meal and three-hour drinks package from 7:00pm to 10:00pm (Beers – Hahn Super Dry, Light Tap Beer. Cider – Bulmers. Wine – Sparkling White, Sauvignon Blanc, Moscato, Shiraz. Soft Drink and Orange Juice)
  • Under 18 Years: $65 per person, inc. three-course meal and three hours of free soft drink from 7:00pm to 10:00pm (Note: those aged 18 years and older cannot purchase can “Under 18 Years” ticket)
  • Method of Purchase: people affiliated with a club must purchase tickets through their club. People who are not affiliated with a club can purchase tickets directly from the League by contacting caitlin@adelaidefootball.com.au
  • Closing Date: sale of tickets will close at 5:00pm on Monday 24th August. No tickets will be sold after this date.

 Awards To Be Presented

  • SAWFL Life Membership
  • 50, 100, 150, 200, 250 and 300 Game Milestones
  • Club of the Year Award
  • Cheryl Cates Award - Volunteer of the Year

Under 18 Girls

  • Leading Goal Kicker
  • Rell Smith Medal - Best & Fairest Player

Open Women

  • Carmel Laube Medal - Open Women's Player's Player
  • Pitman Medal – Open Women’s Rookie of the Year
  • Amos & Clarke Medal - Junior Development Award for the Highest Ranked Youngest Player Under 18 Years in the Open Women’s competition.
  • Division 2 Leading Goal Kicker
  • Trudy Glazbrook Medal – Division 1 Leading Goal Kicker
  • Mulvihill Medal - Division 2 Best & Fairest Player
  • Dutschke Medal - Division 1 Best & Fairest Player


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.