Jesse Stringer in State Country Team

Pictured: Jesse in his Geelong playing days v Greater Western Sydney


Congratulations to Jesse Stringer upon his selection in the SA State Country side to play WA Country at Adelaide Oval on Saturday 28 July 2018.

Jesse has been a stand out performer at Central Eyre this season, and also having great Mortlock and State Country Championship carnivals leading to his selection. 

The match will be live streamed and also available to watch afterwards as per link below. Team lists are also provided.

Best wishes to Jesse from all in Mid West, and also to other Eyre Peninsula representatives: David Wright (Blues FWFL), Xavier Watson (United Yeelana GFFL), Jordan Hind (Tumby By GFFL), Jesse Kemp (Kimba Districts EEFL),

The SANFL news release follows: 


Published on: Jul 25 2018 | Author: Zac Milbank |

South Australia Country is on the hunt to reclaim its ascendancy against WA Country at the Adelaide Oval on Saturday.

Having won four matches in succession from 2013 to 2016, the Croweaters came off second best when the Sandgropers won comfortably by 40 points at Fremantle Oval last year.

Leading by nine points at half-time, SA was completely outclassed by the hosts who banged on 8.2 in the premiership quarter to set up their first victory in the last five meetings between the two rivals.

But this year’s visitors can expect a fierce response from the men wearing the cherished red guernsey, when the two sides clash from 4.18pm in the curtain-raiser for the AFL contest between Adelaide and Melbourne.

Coached for the second year in succession by Luke Duncan, SA’s team will be made up largely of those selected in the Team of the Carnival at this month’s 2018 MAC SA Country Championships held in Renmark.

Former North Adelaide captain Todd Miles will be the skipper for the Croweaters, with loyal SA Country performers Xavier Watson and Simon Berkefeld acting as his deputy.

Other players of note include Reserves Magarey Medallist Luke Teasdale and ex-Roosters’ key forward Darren Shillabeer, together with the Raikiwasa brothers – Aisea and Aseri – who will man the backline.

The best player for SA will be awarded the Barry Stringer Medal while the strongest performer for WA will take home the Terry House Medal.




1 – Matthew Tonkin (Kybybolite)

4 – Luke Teasdale (Berri)

5 – Clinton Gallio (Millicent)

6 – Ben Davis (Encounter Bay)

7 – David Wright (Blues)

8 – Jesse Stringer (Central Eyre)

9 – Sam Alexopoulos (Willunga)

10 – Steve Rusca (Mintaro Manoora)

11 – Xavier Watson (United Yeelanna) (Vice-Captain)

12 – Tom Hutchesson (Millicent)

13 – Brett Ellis (McLaren)

14 – Mitchell Johnson (Flagstaff Hill)

15 – Scott Merrett (Penola)

17 – Simon Berkefeld (Penola) (Vice-Captain)

18 – Jesse Kemp (Kimba Districts)

19 – Jordon Hind (Tumby Bay)

20 – Sam Pfeiffer (Mt Barker)

21 – Aseri Raikiwasa (Nuriootpa Rovers)

22 – Aisea Raikiwasa (Nuriootpa Rovers)

23 – Ben Simounds (Keith)

24 – Billy Laurie (Keith)

25 – Todd Miles (Barossa District) (Captain)

26 – Darren Shillabeer (Barossa District)



1 – Jace Cormack

2 – Rory O’Brien

3 – Jesse Crichton

4 – Andrew Haydon

5 – Edward Dann

6 – CJ Oakley

7 – James Turner

8 – Jordan Delbridge

9 – Matthew Outridge

10 – Josh Bootsma

11 – Liam McKenna

12 – James Venturini

13 – Daniel Acres

14 – Guy Langdon

15 – Rob Forrest

16 – Dylan Ross

17 – Mitchell Gill

18 – Jamie Koric

19 – Leigh Kohlmann

20 – Brad Holmes

21 – Alex Moreno

22 – Mitchell Andrews


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Major Sponsors

Mid West Season 2018


2018 Premiers 

A Grade






 Thankyou to Wirrulla Football and Netball Clubs, our Grand final host

A Grade Ladder 2018

A Grade

Reserves Ladder 2018

B Grade
B Grade

Macca's Colts Ladder 2018


MWFL Premiers & Representative Sides

Club Links - Navbar