Thunder Junior Academy squads named

After an over-whelming response, our club would like to congratulate the following players who will be invited to be involved in our inaugural Thunder Junior Touch Academy.


Sophie Banks
Ella Barrett
Lucy Dean
Megan Eslick
Sarah Greatbatch
Jasmine Griffiths
Charlotte Haling
Ally Kaufman
Tayla Kaufman
Samantha Medlyn
Erin Naden
Jesyca Pearson
Lailee Phillips
Caitlin Prestwidge
Hailey Prestwidge
Rebecca Prestwidge
Lucy Warner
Lily Westcott


Ryan Banks
Jack Cole
Jackson Hill
Jordan Johnson
Terry McLean
Andrew Milan
Kurtis Munro
Callan Naden
Wil Phillips
Dylan Ryan
Caleb Tamatea
Angus Wilson
Max Wilson

Our club will be emailing all nominated parents of players in the Academy with further information. Should there be any queries about the Academy, please contact our club by email

Congratulations again to all players selected.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Major Sponsor