2018-19 Junior Representative Touch Teams Named (updated 29 October)

After two highly competitive trials, which saw a record 248 junior touch footballers attend, our club are pleased to announce the Orange Thunder junior representative touch teams for 2018-19.

There will be 12 main teams and potentially up to 3 development teams, who will compete at multiple tournaments across NSW in the coming months. These teams are for both Boys and Girls, in age divisions ranging from U8s to U18s.

Development teams will be dependent on multiple factors, including our club finding an interested coach/parent to coach the team as well as our club having enough referees available to send development teams to tournaments. Any individuals interested in assisting in coaching one of our development teams are asked to contact our club by email orangejuniortouch@yahoo.com.au

Please see below all players who were successful in making our junior representative teams/squads.


Gus Agland, Billy Dean, Knox Hiney, Archie Markwick, Fletcher Morgan, Charlie Nell, Alexander Paine, Zac Robinson, Jack Spagnolo, Judd Zinga.


Elexis Bruem, Gracie Fowler, Laura Harrison, Tess Hill, Ariyah Jones, Isabel Kiely, Mackenzie Miller, Quincy Roberts, Clancy Simmons, Mackenzie Thornberry, Connie Whittaker.

U10's BOYS

Archie Adamson, Drew Carslake, Reece Edgerton, Lewis Hannan, Samuel Hill, Edward Hiney, Jack Kent, Oliver McGarity, Harry Miller, Rowdy Roberts, Seth Tarleton.

U10's BOYS DEVELOPMENT (pending interest from a coach)

Toby Barrett, Gus Bohringer, Archie Cartwright, Nate Cartwright, William Dunlop, Gage Gower, Hayden Kent, Lewis Kiely, Brodie Nunn, Zeke Reid, Kobe Wicks, Levi Zinga, Phoenix Zinga.


Belvia Bryant, Lyla Callaway, Stella Davis, Myia Gibson, Lila Gordansmith, Madeline Harrison, Paityn Klaare, Macy Maunder, Taloulah Moore, Ryley Simmons.

U12's BOYS

Isaac Clarke, Riley Dane, Mitchell French, Riley Hoad, Taj Jordan, Chayse King, Nash McKay, Haiden Porter, Tamarti Puata, Dan Ritchie, Ryver Robinson, William Robinson, Jock Selwood, Ziek Selwood.


Spencer Bilby, Lochie Bohringer, Lincoln Bouffler, Toby Buckland, Jack Carslake, Nicholas Chopping, McCallum Cole, Mason Edgerton, Jonathon Gee, Seth Holmes, Cooper Kelly, Hunter Mooney, Jake Nell, Ravai Tulevu.


Layla Barrett, Haylee Besant, Freya Bryant, Lilly Clarke, Ava Cole, Claudia Dickerson, Jayanna Dixon, Paige Gibson, Eloise Harrison, Chloe Marsh, Lucy Martin, Miah Naden, Mya Simmons, Keeley Thornhill.

U12's GIRLS DEVELOPMENT (pending interest from a coach)

Millie Banks, Daisy Bohringer, Maeve Dean, Charli Hunter, Hayley Hunter, Luella Maunder, Ella Parry-Jones, Amber Sorrenson, Xanthe Staniforth, Lara Vardanega, Ella Williams.

U14's BOYS

Charlie Bohringer, Damian Chopping, Nate Davis, Jack Dean, Kaydden Hoad, Cruz Jordan, Jye King, Isaiah Magnus, Oliver Maunder, Casson Macdonald, Brodie Tarleton, Connor Vardanega, Will Warner, Samuel Wilson.


Georgie Barrett, Paige Bohringer, Hope Gibson, Abbie Gorman, Annabel Harrison, Teresa Hazzard, Hannah Kelly, Millicen Klaare, Holly Lane, Emily Pearson, Brianna Sherlock, Ellie Tamatea, Chloe Waters, Paige Watts.

U16's BOYS

Dylan Birks, Jack Cole, Oliver Connaughton, Connor Davis, Jacob French, Jackson Hill, Saxon Jordan, Lachie Lawson, Dylan Ryan, Mack Selwood, Angus Staniforth, Lachlan Waters, Max Wilson.

Shadow: Callan Arden.


Sophie Banks, Josie Clarke, Lucy Dean, Megan Eslick, Jasmine Griffiths, Emily Irwin, India Krause, Ellie Mooney, Savannah Moore, Jesyca Pearson, Caitlin Prestwidge, Hailey Prestwidge, Rebecca Prestwidge, Sarah Rapley.

Shadows: Ella Barrett, Saige King, Lily Martin.

U18's BOYS

Ryan Banks, Ben Blimka, Sean Carpenter, Tyren Dixon, Rhys French, Ryan Manning, Andrew Millan, Cooper Monk, Kurtis Munro, Ben Norris, Cain Selwood, Mitchell Watts, Angus Wilson, Jack Wilson.


Lilly Baker, Lara Clarke, Maddison Connaughton, Minnie Ferguson, Sarah Greatbatch, Lucy Johnston, Ally Kaufman, Samantha Medlyn, Courtney Morgan, Lucy Nagle, Keely Prevett, Ella Robins, Lucy Warner.


All players who were not selected, our club would like to thank you for your efforts at the selection trials. For any unsuccessful players wishing to get some feedback from the selection trials, please feel free to contact our club by email orangejuniortouch@yahoo.com.au


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Major Sponsor