Little Lightning squads named

Our club would like to thank all parents who expressed interest for their child/ren to be involved in our inaugurual Little Lightning Junior Touch Development Squad.

Following an astonishing amount of interest, we have decided to expand our original plans of only including 10 boys and 10 girls, to include all children who are wishing to be involved.

Please see the Little Lightning squad members listed below.


Will Warner
Isaac Clarke
Max Hunter
Riley Hinkley
Jye King
Riley Dane
Cooper Kelly
Zeik Selwood
Haiden Porter
Angus Buchan
Harrison King
Ryver Robinson
Jake Kennedy
Hunter Mooney
Mason Edgerton
Tama Nixon
Damian Chopping
Logan Elliott
Jack Dean
Noah Simons


Charlize Spurr
Georgie Barrett
Layla Barrett
Chloe Waters
Hannah Kelly
Keeley Thornhill
Paige Gibson
Hope Gibson
Haylee Besant
Ava Cole
Annabel Harrison
Ellie Tamatea
Amy Robinson
Millie Banks
Mya Simmons
Manaia Nixon
Emily Pearson

Our club will be in touch with all elected parents of children in the squad in the coming days, to provide further information about the squad sessions, which will be held on Sunday 17 September and Saturday 23 September.

Should there be any questions about the Little Lightning squad, please feel free to contact our club by email -


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Major Sponsor