The association is pleased to announce the following players have been selected to represent the Sydney Comets for the 2018 season.

Listed under the team you have been selected for are details of a compulsory ½ hour meeting at Alexandria stadium with all selected players and a parent to outline guidelines for participating in the program.

Under 12 Women Gold

Stella Jonson

Kyeema Craigie

Molly Curry

Lily Short

Jasmin Karagiannis

Malki Halwala

Jeanette lee Tuitavake

Olivia Jarrett

Team Meeting: Sunday November 26th 9am at Comets stadium

Under 12 Women Green

Rebecca Donnelly

Filiz Yildiz

Clementine Bowman

Adrianna Augoustis

Chloe Kho

Anya Partridge

Maggie Farrer

Kate Farrer

Angelina Haramis

Team Meeting: Sunday November 26th 9am at Comets stadium

Under 14 Women Gold

Christina Maggioros

Emma Donnelly

Nina Hillier

Dylan Alexander

Yagmur Yildiz

Laetitia Bartho Wilcher

Juanita Jang

Sofia Dos Remedios

Aaliyah Haumono

Makayla Minshall

Development Players

Madeleine Zoumpoulis

Gabriella Earl

Team Meeting: Sunday November 26th 9am at Comets stadium

Under 14 Women Green

Holly Davis

Samara Kayrouz

Aisha Marten-Coney

Lola Mactavish

Elisabeth Koh

Katie Morrissey

Claudia Ruggiero

Taya O’Loughlin

Jemma Paterson

Merinda Mihajlovic

Development Players

Clare Culligan

Natalia Constantinidis

Kalinya Fernando

Team Meeting: Sunday November 26th 9am at Comets stadium

Under 16 Women Gold

Charlee Lester

Alexandra Kayrouz

Kyla Shannon

Tara Kalivitis

Inez Tanoi

Jade Jarrett

Jade Whitehead

Tenayah Logan

Sidney Mahinya

Nariah Welsh

Team Meeting: Sunday November 26th 10am at Comets stadium

Under 16 Women Green

Georgia Plunkett

Amber Burke

Veronica Sainsbury

Sabine Saad

Bhavini Contractor

Bridie Culligan

Charlie Jackson

Jada Cooper

Alysha Bayer

Anna Alexanderova

Development Players

Leah Steinberg

Nelly Jasinka

Team Meeting: Sunday November 26th 10am at Comets stadium

Under 18 Women Gold

Sadie Walsh-Gay

Sarah Wacher

Eleanor Pinkerton

Josie Pinkerton

Sailor Kennard

Heather Smith

Meg Jefferson

Venus Turner

Kiara Haumono

Tasiaelasilelagi Stowers

Team Meeting: A team meeting for the 18 Women Gold will not take place on November 26th. A date for your team meeting is to be advised.

Under 18 Women Green

Anthea Kasses

Isabelle Docker

Jade Yeomans

Jasmine Poulikakos

Leah Fisher

Maya Svagelli

Oona Swinson-Dulhunty

Rachel Kemp

Ruby Mahinya

Talan Alexander

Development Players

Zahra Kemp-Tollefsen

Jorja O’Flynn

Team Meeting: Sunday November 26th 10am at Comets stadium

Attached you will find a representative handbook which you will need to download and read. The handbook contains important information about the representative program.

In addition to paying the $600.00 representative levy all players must be primary registered with the CSBA via Basketball NSW. Registrations and renewals are completed online. In 2018 this process is changing. More information will be made available as to the cost and how to register prior to the association’s registration day on Sunday February 4th.

As part of the commitment to play representative basketball for the comets all players must purchase a warm up top and reversible training singlet. To purchase these items along with other Comets merchandising go to the Comets store located on the CSBA website.

All selected athletes MUST complete and return a representative agreement form to the association on the club’s registration day set down for Sunday, 4th of February 2018. At this time players must pay the representative levy.




Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

CSBA Annual Registration Link








Looking for a team

Online Stores

Throwback Store
Comets Store

Orders for season 2019 representative season will be available on Rego Day 2019

Basketball Australia News