West Australian dominates Men's Lacrosse

East Fremantle's Daniel Kennedy has won this year's Isaachsen Trophy for the Australian Lacrosse Association's Fairest and Best Player.

The trophy is based on votes awarded by match umpires in the most senior men’s State competitions, home and away qualifying round matches.

Western Australia has a rich history with the Isaachsen Trophy, having been won by a West Australian 4 out of the last 5 years.  Daniel's sister, Jessica Kennedy, won the female equivelant last year, the Shelley Maher trophy.

Daniel has capped off a successful season also winning the Association Fairest and Best, LWA 's Cann-Griffin Trophy for most goals and assists scored in the 2014 season and making the LWA All Stars Team.

Congratulations Daniel


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


Photo Gallery


2016 Women's A Grade

Register Now