Australian Lacrosse Club Champions

Australian Club Champions

The Bayswater State League Men’s Team has finished off an already successful 2013 Season with a win over Brighton Lacrosse Club on the South Australian Team’s home turf.

Coming off a win against East Fremantle in the Grand Final, the Players travelled to Adelaide to compete in the Australian Lacrosse Club Championship. This event saw Brighton and Glenelg Lacrosse Clubs from SA and Wembley and Bayswater Lacrosse Clubs from WA take on each other for the Men’s Title of Australian Club Champion.

With Brighton leading after the first quarter, Bayswater fought back and through a combine effort the score was 6-4 to Bayswater by half time. They maintained their lead, winning 11-9.



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.


Photo Gallery


2016 Women's A Grade

Register Now