Royals Summer Basketball Leagues

Royals Basketball Club is offering Summer Social League


1.     Games played on a :    WEDNESDAY NIGHT
2.    Competition Dates : 11TH  October 2017  - 06 December 2017  (No Game : 29th November 2017 as Cowles Stadium unavailable)                                        
3.     STADIUM  Games Played:       COWLES STADIUM , Pages Rd, Christchurch
4.     Game Times: 6.30pm, 7.15pm,  8.00pm , 8.45pm


           Fees:   $350.00 for 8 wks if Paid in full before competition starts

  • No refunds and entries Deadline is :   SUNDAY  08 OCTOBER 2017                                            
  • Please get in touch with Co-Ordinator if want to enter team after this -Will be dependent on Entries
  • EastSide of Town Social League / Royal’s Basketball advises player participation is enter of own accord / Risk and is not liable for any claims whatsoever per this social event
  • ALL Enquiries Welcome Contact : Cathy  Ph 027 649 7254 – or Email :
  • Results will be published on


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Our Sponsors

Senior Basketball Clubs

Photo Gallery

2017 CBA Club Champions

CBA Club Champions 2017

Men's Premier Champions: Pioneer

Women's Premier Champions: North Canterbury

Men's U23 Champions: Lincoln University Bulls

Women's Division 1 Champions: Halswell Red

McDonald's Thompson Trophy Champions: Cashmere High School

McDonald's Whelan Trophy Champions: Rangi Ruru Girls' School

Men's Division 1 Champions: Atami Casa de Banos

Men's U20 Champions: Burnside-Checkers

Women's U23 Champions: Lincoln University

Boys' U17 Champions: Cashmere Gold

Girl's U17 Champions: Wharenui Gators White

Boys' U15 Champions: Shirley Boys' High School Spartans

Men's Midweek: Atami

Women's Midweek: Pioneer Blue

Boys' Yr 7-8 All Stars: Pioneer Pacers

Girls' Yr 7-8 All Stars: Bishopdale YMCA

Boys' Yr 5-6 All Stars: Bishopdale YMCA

Girls' Yr 5-6 All Stars: Bishopdale YMCA