Winter Club First Teams Announced


Congratulations to all of our players selected for first team honours in their respective competition grades!


The midweek winners have already been recognised, and all weekend grade recipients will be presented with their award prior to their grade's Grand Final on Saturday September 23.

Premier Men
Taylor Britt - Wolverines
Ben Bowie - LU
James Cawthorn - LU
Josh Petermann - UC
Mike Townsend - Pioneer

Premier Women
Fran Edmondson - LU
Rosanna Katene - Pioneer
Esra McGoldrick - North Canterbury
Connie Poletti - LU
Charlotte Whittaker - North Canterbury

Under 23 Men
Taylor Britt - Wolverines
James Cawthorn - LU Bulls
Josh Petermann - UC A
Paul Stephenson - UC A
Ben Williams - LU Bulls

Under 23 Women
Lucy Brown - LU
Caitlin Grice - LU
Sila Morris - Checkers
Letitia Mullaly - Wolverines/Royals
Kaitlyn Stringer - UC Maroon

Under 20 Men
Fletcher Arnold - BBMC Ashburton
Kurt Feneon - UC CBHS
Joel Jeffrey - Atami
Isaiah Morris - Burnside Checkers
Canaan Tarawa - North Canterbury

Under 17 Boys
Finn Barclay - Cashmere Gold
Ben Carlile-Smith - Middleton Grange Gators Green
Noa Price - Rangiora High
Josh Thomson - Shirley Boys’ High Spartans A
Jimmy Williamson - Middleton Grange Gators Green

Under 17 Girls
Fia Lai Kong - Wharenui Gators White
Elsie McRobb - North Canterbury Two
Isabelle Orr - Wharenui Gators Green
Katie Jo van den Bogaert - Wharenui Gators Green
Lauren Whittaker - North Canterbury One

Under 15 Boys
Ben Gracey - Middleton Grange Gators White
Joshua Lacey - St. Thomas
Tanae Lavery - St. Thomas
Ryan Pringle - Christchurch Boys’ High Black
Gregory Rodger - Shirley Boys’ High Spartans

Division One Men
Fraser Costley - Pioneer Black
Paul Havill - Gators Red
Ritchie Howell - Atami Casa de Banos
Jason Lee - Atami Black
Nicho Pupos - Pioneer Tigers

Division One Women
Jane Lattimore - Halswell Green
Pina Lissaman - Royals
Jaclyn Parker - Royals Dark Horses
Bridget Salkeld - Halswell Red
Estelle Uren - Minties

Bealey’s Alehouse Midweek Men
James Allen - Relics
David Baird - University
Jess Burgess - Atami
Paul Isitt - Checkers
Jeremy Phillips - Atami

Bealey’s Alehouse Midweek Women
Jo Casey - Pioneer Yellow
Molli Daily - Pioneer Blue
Carmel Gunn - CYA
Lori Haisty - UC
Kathryn Hose - Checkers Blackhawks


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.