Cowles Y7/8 Term Three Competition Draw

Cowles Y7/8 2017 Term Three Competition

All Games will be scored via the Glory League System, which means players and supporters will receive an email link after the game to watch. If you wish to receive these emails, please contact your team administrator to get registered.

Any questions, competition details or feedback – please contact James Lissaman via, or Carol Bathurst via if you have any older students interested in learning to become referees.

Rules of Note

  • Games will consist of two 13 minute halves (running clock), and will start on each half hour
  • Fouls Each player has a maximum of four fouls for the game. (This promotes the concept of non physical play and ultimately leads to better defence)
  • Man to Man Defence to be played in order to help promote good defensive fundamentals
  • Each team is to wear a consistent uniform, preferably numbered (we can supply some bibs)
  • Regulation dimensions for the court and hoops are used
  • Size Six basketballs are used


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Our Sponsors

Senior Basketball Clubs

Photo Gallery

2017 CBA Club Champions

CBA Club Champions 2017

Men's Premier Champions: Pioneer

Women's Premier Champions: North Canterbury

Men's U23 Champions: Lincoln University Bulls

Women's Division 1 Champions: Halswell Red

McDonald's Thompson Trophy Champions: Cashmere High School

McDonald's Whelan Trophy Champions: Rangi Ruru Girls' School

Men's Division 1 Champions: Atami Casa de Banos

Men's U20 Champions: Burnside-Checkers

Women's U23 Champions: Lincoln University

Boys' U17 Champions: Cashmere Gold

Girl's U17 Champions: Wharenui Gators White

Boys' U15 Champions: Shirley Boys' High School Spartans

Men's Midweek: Atami

Women's Midweek: Pioneer Blue

Boys' Yr 7-8 All Stars: Pioneer Pacers

Girls' Yr 7-8 All Stars: Bishopdale YMCA

Boys' Yr 5-6 All Stars: Bishopdale YMCA

Girls' Yr 5-6 All Stars: Bishopdale YMCA