Cowles Y5/6 Term Three Competition Draw


All Games will be scored via the Glory League System, which means players and supporters will receive an email link after the game to watch. If you wish to receive these emails, please contact your team administrator to get registered.

Any questions, competition details or feedback – please contact James Lissaman via, or Carol Bathurst via if you have any older students interested in learning to become referees.

Rules Reminders:

  • Fouls – players won’t receive individual fouls on our scoring app, but referees can send a player off if they are deemed to be fouling too often.
  • Team Fouls – Teams will get the option for two Free Throws on the fifth Team Foul each half (they can opt for an inbound pass instead if they desire).
  • Man to Man Defence to be played in order to help promote good defensive fundamentals
  • Each team is to wear a consistent uniform, preferably numbered (we can supply some bibs)
  • Regulation dimensions for the court and hoops are used
  • Size Five basketballs are used
  • Games will consist of two 13 minute halves, and will start on each half hour


Aidan McDonald will be the main point of contact at the stadium each Thursday – though James will be there helping as much as possible as well.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Our Sponsors

Senior Basketball Clubs

Photo Gallery

2015 CBA Club Champions

CBA Club Champions 2016

Men's Premier Champions: Gators

Women's Premier Champions: Lincoln University

Men's U23 Champions: Lincoln University Bulls

Women's Division 1 Champions: Royals Dark Horses

McDonald's Thompson Trophy Champions: Christchurch Boys' High School

McDonald's Whelan Trophy Champions: Rangi Ruru Girls' School

Men's Division 1 Champions: Pioneer Placemakers

Men's U20 Champions: Burnside-Checkers

Women's U20 Champions: Wolverines

Boys' U17 Champions: Burnside High School

Girl's U17 Champions: Christchurch Girls' High School

Boys' U15 Champions: Cashmere High School

Men's Midweek: University

Women's Midweek: Pioneer Saints

Boys' Yr 7-8 All Stars: Pioneer Pacers

Girls' Yr 7-8 All Stars: Wharenui Gators

Boys' Yr 5-6 All Stars: Eastern Wolverines

Girls' Yr 5-6 All Stars: North Canterbury Tar Heels