Thompson and Whelan Trophy Finals Night Draw

McDonalds Thompson and Whelan Final Night Schedule

Tuesday, 29 Aug 2017



Cowles 1

Cowles 2

4:00 PM

McDsTT DII Final
Hillmorton vs


McDsWT DII Final
St Margaret's vs

Avonside Lady Eagles

5:45 PM

McDsWT DI Final
Rangi Ruru vs



7:30 PM

McDsTT DI Final
Cashmere vs

Christ’s College




We are pleased to have the services of DJ Justone back on the wones and twos for another year – he’ll be playing during breaks in the action of our Division I finals on the night.



Avonside is running a shop for the duration of the finals Night – a selection of food will be available, including:

  • Drinks ($2)
  • Hot Chips (2.50)
  • Chocolate Bars ($2)
  • Baking ($1 - $3)


To keep up with all the action make sure to like the dedicated facebook page


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.