Join Our Coaching Database Now!

Our coaches database has been running since late 2012, and has received positive feedback from its members so far. If you would like to join, please complete the attached form and email it to to register yourself as a coach on our network. You will be informed of events that we will be involved with to help further your coaching abilities and knowledge.

We have a couple of exciting clinics in the near future, and coaches in our database will hear about these first.

This database will be most useful for coaches in the Canterbury region, but if you live out of the area, and would be keen to be informed of the opportunities for coaches here, you are most welcome to register. (Currenlty we have a number from North, Mid and South Canterbury registered, as well as Otago).

In 2012 and early 2013 our coaches were able to attend

  • a coaching clinic run by the NZ Breakers and Wollongong Hawks' coaches
  • Spanish National Men's Head Coach Juan Orenga delivered a clinic for coaches in conjunction with BBNZ
  • Our New Elite Training Squad programme delivers fundamental skills teaching and practice to selected players, which coaches on our database have the opportunity to attend selected sessions to observe


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Our Sponsors

Senior Basketball Clubs

Photo Gallery

2015 CBA Club Champions

CBA Club Champions 2016

Men's Premier Champions: Gators

Women's Premier Champions: Lincoln University

Men's U23 Champions: Lincoln University Bulls

Women's Division 1 Champions: Royals Dark Horses

McDonald's Thompson Trophy Champions: Christchurch Boys' High School

McDonald's Whelan Trophy Champions: Rangi Ruru Girls' School

Men's Division 1 Champions: Pioneer Placemakers

Men's U20 Champions: Burnside-Checkers

Women's U20 Champions: Wolverines

Boys' U17 Champions: Burnside High School

Girl's U17 Champions: Christchurch Girls' High School

Boys' U15 Champions: Cashmere High School

Men's Midweek: University

Women's Midweek: Pioneer Saints

Boys' Yr 7-8 All Stars: Pioneer Pacers

Girls' Yr 7-8 All Stars: Wharenui Gators

Boys' Yr 5-6 All Stars: Eastern Wolverines

Girls' Yr 5-6 All Stars: North Canterbury Tar Heels