Williamstown Hall of Fame

Williamstown Football Club headlined its 150th anniversary celebrations by honouring five former players as ‘legends’ in its inaugural Hall of Fame induction ceremony last weekend. 

Barry Round, one of only two men to win a Brownlow Medal and Liston Trophy; goal kicking goliath Ron Todd; five-time premiership captain Gerry Callahan; five-time premiership player and triple best and fairest winner Ray Smith and Ian ‘Chops’ Rickman, a mercurial goal-kicker and dual premiership player are the inaugural WFC legends (pictured). 

As well as honouring those afore mentioned legends, Williamstown inducted 51 players, coaches, officials and volunteers into its inaugural Hall of Fame if front of more than 600 people at Crown Casino.