New Faces in KAA Executive 2011

In mid February 2011, KAA held its annual general meeting in which they elected new members of their executive council. Albert Brechtefeld, was elected unopposed to replace David Little who had left Kiribati and returned to his native England after many years of working and serving the people of Kiribati. Brian Fukuyama was elected to replace Kaeka Temoai as a committee member along with Tanroo Taniela who replaces Simon Burennatu who had recently passed away. A new female rep was also elected to replace Kaitinano.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.