BWA Awards Night - Willetton Tigers

The Basketball WA Awards Night was held last Saturday evening 7th September at Crown with over 350 people in attendance at the annual gala event.

The Willetton Basketball Association would like to congratulate the following award winners from the night:

WABL Male Player of the Year - Thomas Gerovich 

WABL Female Player of the Year - Shenae Hartree

High Performance Coach of the Year - Michael Winter

WSBL All Defensive Team - Emma Gandini & Desiree Kelley


Noteable Mentions:

WSBL Runner Up MVP - Laina Snyder

SBL Top 10 MVP - Maurice Barrow

Participation Program of the Year Finalist - Jeff Anderson (home school program)




Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.