Not Dunn yet!

LEGEND Robbie Dunn was one of five Hall of Fame inductees who took part in the recent Seniors World Cup in Sa Keo, Thailand.
The others were Peter Murphy and Rene de Koning, who have both been inducted into the Hall of Merit, and Allan Pottier and Norrie Sutton, who are in the Hall of Champions.
The Australian team, drawn mainly from WA veterans, finished sixth in the tournament.
Dunn, 54, who was inducted into the Hall of Legends in 2005, acted as player-coach for the team and said his squad was disappointed not to progress to the finals positions after finishing on the same points as Iran and Scotland in the group stages.
It all hinged on the opening game result against Siam, whom the Aussies beat 3-0. But Iran and Scotland - who both drew with Australia - posted biggers wins over Siam to pip the veterans from Perth.
Dunn's men had the consolation of later achieving the biggest win of the event when they hammered the USA 9-2 in a play-off game.
"At least we finished off scoring more goals in one game than any other team in the competition," said Dunn.
"All in all the lads were fantastic. We'll head-hunt some new, youthful players and are looking forward to next year's tournament already."
One of the squad members Marc Wingell, who had taken part in previous tournaments, said it was getting tougher with many of the teams from Europe now boasting star veterans. "England had a player who had performed in the EPL," he said.

That player was Danny O'Shea, who played six times for Arsenal early in his career. England also boasted the likes of Gareth Ainsworth, who turned out 141 times for QPR, and Steve Charles, who made 123 appearances for Sheffield United.

England went on to beat Scotland on a penalty shoot-out in the final after the game had been deadlocked at 2-2 after extra time.

The Seniors World Cup was held for the first time in 2006 in Phuket with the aim of raising funds to help victims of the 2004 tsunami and their families. The event was a great success and so has since been held annually, and rotated to different locations in Thailand.

The Aussie squad:
Aleks Lackovic, Tony Hall, Marc Wingell, Frank Houston, Peter Murphy, Paul Lincoln, Rob Markovski, Jorge Guimaraes, Paul Strudwick, Stevie Worton, Norrie Sutton, Dale Wingell, Michael Houghton, Boza Erakovic, Allan Pottier, Rene de Koning, Michael Casey, Gary Elwell, Chris McCrone, Dave Evans, Justin Hugo.

Pictured: The Australian line-up (back row from left) - Tony Hall, Robbie Dunn. Aleks Lackovic, Justin Hugo, Peter Murphy, Michael Houghton. (Front, from left) - Rene de Koning, Frank Houston, Norrie Sutton, Allan Pottier, Boza Erakovic.



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.