XXXX Player of the Year awards night

Brisbane Second Division Rugby League XXXX Player of the Year awards night will be held on Friday 24th September at Souths Juniors Leagues Club, Mortimer Road, Acacia Ridge.

2010 Finalist are:-


Steve Franciscus
Brenton Stonier

Deception Bay Bombers

Under 20 North

Tye Ingebrigtsen
Daniel Prentice-McLeod

Deception Bay Bombers
Pine Central Holy Spirit

Under 20 South

Benjamin Francis
Christopher Kiprios

Capalaba Juniors

Northside 2

Todd McDonald
Andrew Ratana


Southside 2

Nicholas Imber
Luke Palmer

Wests Centenary

Northside 3

Elton Connors
Ben Holzapfel

Bayside Warrior
Pine Central Holy Spirit

Southside 3

Terence Hill
Graham McCarthy

Souths Juniors

Northside 4

Andrew Kunde
Tim O’Brien

Qld Gaters

Southside 4

Craig Ashford
Junior Matautia

Beenleigh Juniors
Wests Centenary

Tickets are $75.00 per person and are available through your club, ticket price includes entry to the awards night, three course dinner, basic drinks and entertainment.

Book your tickets now to secure your table.

Tickets must be ordered and paid for by Friday 17 September 2010. Late sales will not be possible.  

Please return the attached form with payment to reach P O Box 337 Moorooka 4105 no later than Friday 17 September 2010.

It will be a mixed night, with dress for men being jacket and tie, with NO denim jeans.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Have you heard...