2009 NSW Residents Team Announced

The Chairman of the New South Wales Rugby League, Mr Colin Love, is pleased to announce the following players have been selected to represent NSW in the annual NSW Residents V QLD Residents match which will be played before Game 3 of the Harvey Norman State Origin Series on Wednesday 15th July 2009 at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane.



Chris Adams

Cessnock Goannas

Brett Anderson

Central Coast Storm

Joseph Cahill

Central Coast Storm

Josh Cordoba

Wentworthville Magpies

Brent Crisp

Bankstown City Bulls

Ben Ellis

Cabramatta “Two Blues”

Liam Foran

Newtown Jets

David Gower

Balmain Ryde Eastwood Tigers

Justin Horo

Wentworthville Magpies

James Maloney

Central Coast Storm

Ben McFadgean
Windsor Wolves

Brendan Oake

Wentworthville Magpies

David Simmons

Cronulla Sharks

Michael Sullivan

Bankstown City Bulls

Ryan Tandy

Central Coast Storm

Chris Trembath

North Sydney Bears

Ryan Verlinden

Cronulla Sharks

Jonathan Wright

Wentworthville Magpies

Coach:   Greg Matterson

Managers:  Bob Jones 

Wayne Bridge

NSWRL Coordinator David Norman

For further information, please contact David Norman on 0412 284 202 or (02) 9237 0726.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.