S.G Ball Cup Under 18 Team

The S.G Ball Cup (Under 18's)

The S.G Ball Cup is an 18 team nation wide - Under 18's competition conducted by the NSW Rugby League. The S.G. Ball Cup runs for 9 Rounds plus finals and was first played in 1965.

The team's that competed in the 2014 competition were: Balmain Tigers, Canberra Raiders, Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, Central Coast Centurions, Cronulla Sharks, Illawarra Steelers, Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles, Melbourne Storm, Newcastle Knights, North Sydney Bears, Parramatta Eels, Penrith Panthers, South Sydney Rabbitohs, St George, Sydney Roosters, West Coast Pirates, Western Suburbs Magpies & Western Sydney Academy of Sport.

In 2014 it was won by the Sydney Roosters who defeated the Penrith Panthers, 34 to 30 at Leichardt Oval on Satuday 10 May 2014.

Photo Gallery