Harold Matthews Cup Under 16 Team

The Harrold Matthews Cup (Under 16's)

The Harold Matthews Cup consists of 18 teams from across NSW, the ACT and Victoria. The Harrold Matthews Cup runs for 9 rounds plus finals was first played in 1970.

The team's that competed in the 2014 competition were: Balmain Tigers, Canberra Raiders, Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, Central Coast Centurions, Cronulla Sharks, Illawarra Steelers, Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles, Melbourne Storm, Newcastle Knights, North Sydney Bears, Parramatta Eels, Penrith Panthers, South Sydney Rabbitohs, South Western Sydney Academy of Sport, St George, Sydney Roosters, Western Suburbs Magpies & Western Sydney Academy of Sport.

In 2014 it was won by the Newcastle Knights who defeated the Penrith Panthers, 24 to 4 at Leichardt Oval on Satuday 10 May 2014.

Photo Gallery