Nauru President wins NOC Presidency

NOC Secretary General and President of Nauru, Olympian Marcus Stephen is the new President of the Nauru NOC following elections held at the NOC's Annual General Assembly on Friday 23rd January. He replaces incumbent Vinson Detenamo who has been the President of the NOC since it was recognised by the IOC in 1994.

Marcus has been one of the region's most successful international athletes winning Gold Medals at Commonwealth Games (12), South Pacific Games and Oceania Championships. Other members of the new Executive include Vice President Mrs Marissa Cook and Secretary General Pres-Nimes Ekwona.

The new Executive of the Nauru NOC includes:

President:              Hon Marcus Stephens

Vice President:       Mrs Marissa Cook

Secretary General:  Mr Pres-Nimes Ekwona


Mrs Marjorie Deireragea
Mrs Celestine Eoaco
Mr Sean Oppenhimer
Mr Aaron Cook
Mr Lui Eoaco
Mr Dogabe Jeremiah


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Photo Gallery

2015 Pacific Games Updates

Official Website  

ONOCMedia Content

Basketball LIVE stats 

Join our Facebook Page

2015 Pacific Games, Port Moresby, PAPUA NEW GUINEA

4 - 18th July 2015

2012 Pre Olympic Workshop

Welcome Team Oceania

Summary of North West - Oceania relationship London 2012

Oceania Olympic visit - London 2012

Olympic News

Olympic Events