Tania Luiz, joins BWF Athletes Commission

The BWF Council confirmed at its recent Council meeting the new BWF Athletes Commission from which one person will be elected to take a seat in the BWF Council.  The Athletes Commission consists of a total of five athletes. Three players are nominated by the Badminton Players Federation. They are Bobby Millroy (Canada), Xu Huaiwen (Germany) and Pedro Yang (Guatemala) and now the recently elected Tania Luiz (Australia) and Kaveh Mehrabi (Iran).

The players elected to take the seat in the BWF Council will have the first duty when the BWC Council meets in the beginning of December 2008.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

I Am Badminton

i am badminton

Upcoming Events:


CROWN GROUP Australian Open - Sydney (SS) 

20-25 June

SKYCITY New Zealand Open - Auckland (GPG)
1-6 August

TUI MEDICAL Waikato International (IS) - Hamilton:
9-12 August

LI-NING Syndey International (IS)
7 - 10 September

LI-NING Australian Junior International - Melbourne
31 August - 3 September

 See the Events Page for full information on each event



Player Rankings