The Waikato Rugby League District is the biggest district in the Upper Central Zone, comprosing the biggest area and the most teams of any of the four districts. The District stretches from Huntly and Te Kauwhata in the north, through the towns of Ngaruawahia, Hamilton, Matamata, Cambridge, Te Awamutu and Otorohanga, and the csouthern most towns of Te Kuiti and Taumarunui. The Hauraki area is also included in the waikato area, and covers the townships of Whitianga, Coromandel, Thames, Tairua, Paeroa, Waihi and Ngatea.

The Waikato Rugby League Senior Committee are responsible for administrating Rugby League withina for Senior Grades (U16+), and the Waikato Schoolboys Committee adminstrate U15 grades and below. 

Waikato Rugby League Senior Committee Contacts

Chairman: Myles Watene
Email: myleswatene@gmail.com

Secretary: Sophia Verstappen (Acting Role)
Email: sophiav@tainui.co.nz

Waikato Schoolboys Committee Contacts

Chairman: Jay Rapana

Secretary: Renee Jackson-Paekau
Email: secretary.nwsbrl@gmail.com

Click here for contact information for clubs in the Waikato District.