Competition & Awards

Competition Winners 2011

PREMIERS Winner Runanga
Monteiths Brewery Championship Runner Up Suburbs
FOURTH GRADE (UNDER 18'S) Winner Cobden-Kohinoor
Solid Energy Championship Runner Up Suburbs/Waro-Rakau

Awards 2011

West Coast Player of the Year Lance McEwen
(Waro-Rakau, West Coast, Sth Island)

Tibbles Cup
(Club Contributing Most in 2011)

Bay of Plenty Trophy
(Outstanding Service)
Grant Gibson
JR Williams Trophy
(Excellence in Administration)
Peter Kerridge

S Atkinson Memorial Trophy
(Most Promising Player)

Luke Negri (Suburbs)

Monteiths Brewery Award
(Best and Fairest)

James Ward (Runanga)

M O'Donnell Trophy
(Schoolboy Board Administration)

Michelle Gillman

Crawford Cup
(Most Consistent Referee)

Kevin Blance

Fourth Grade Trophy
(Outstanding Player U18)

Josh Costello (Cobden-Kohinoor)

Solid Energy Award
(Best and Fairest U18)

Tom Dwyer (Cobden-Kohinoor)

NZRL - Masters Cup
(Coach of the Year)

James Ward (Runanga)

West Coast Chargers MVP - Backs

Peter Te Rakau

West Coast Chargers MVP - Forwards

Taylor Eason

Schoolboys 2011

Competition Winners 2011

  Competition Winners & Grand Final Winners (Gold Medal) Grand Final Runner up (Silver Medal)
8 years Grade Waro-Rakau Suburbs

10 years Grade

Hokitika Suburbs
12 years Grade Suburbs Brunner/Marist
14 years Grade Marist Cobden-Kohinoor

16 years Grade

Suburbs Brunner/Hokitika

Awards 2011

Schoolboy Coach of the Year Phil Campbell

Solid Energy
(Schoolboy Senior Player of the Year)

Robert Blair
Johnny Knapp Memorial Trophy
(Schoolboy Junior Player of the Year)
Brad Campbell


Notice Board



Paddy Byrne will be holding a meeting on Tuesday 4th June at 7.30pm at Wingham Park for all Schoolboy refs and interested persons.

Photo Gallery

NRL News