Committee & Volunteers Contact Information

Committee:

Role

Name

Email

Phone

Commodore

Andrew Horspool

commodore@strandsailing.club 

0438 985 494

Club Ambassador

John Byrne

jdblaw@ozemail.com.au

0427 166 248

Vice Commodore

Jim Barsi

v-comm@strandsailing.club

07 4772 6012 

Rear Commodore

Craig Knight

Craig.knight@qsl.com.au

0414 920 523 

Treasurer

Leandra Boothby

treasurer@strandsailing.club

0407 754 185 

Secretary

Shanna Blackman

secretary@strandsailing.club

4755 0990

Registrar

Paco Parigi

pacrigi@gmail.com

0412 285 787

Director

Peter Osborne

posborne803@gmail.com

0459 304 367

 

Staff:

Role

Name

Email

Phone

Administration Assistant

Rosalyn Sarkies

admin@strandsailing.club

4772 1105

Sailing Instructor

Diane Kelsey

coach@strandsailing.club

0422 818 386 


Volunteers:

Role

Name

Email

Phone

Discover Sailing Principal

Paco Porigi

pacrigi@gmail.com

0412 285 787

Parents Representative

Josh Claus

norcrash007@hotmail.com

0410 104 471

School Team Sailing

Seeking a Volunteer

townsvillesailingclub@gmail.com

4772 1105

Venue Coordinator

Rosalyn Sarkies

townsvillesailingclub@gmail.com 

4772 1105

Canteen Coordinator

Leandra Boothby

leandrab@bigpond.com 

0407 754 185

Regattas Coordinator

Seeking a Volunteer

townsvillesailingclub@gmail.com 

4772 1105

Website/
Communications Coordinator

 

Junling Wang

junling.wang@qq.com

 

0451 548 804

Class Coordinators:

Role

Name

Email

Phone

Sabot Coordinator

Josh Claus

norcrash007@hotmail.com

0410 104 471

Tasar Coordinator

Alex Kostin

amkostin@hotmail.com

0407 646 030

Cat Coordinator

Peter Buckle

pete.buckle@geopic.com.au

 0414 476 046

 

                                                                                                                                  townsville sailing club logo

Contact Us

Townsville Sailing Club

Address: 3 Mariners Drive, Breakwater Marina, Townsville City QLD 4810

Phone: (07) 4772 1105

 
Hours:
Office hours:
Monday - Wednesday - Thursday: 9am - 2pm
Sailing hours:
Saturday - Sunday: 9am - 5pm
 
location TSC

Photo Gallery

Sponsors