About FSWQ

Football South West Queensland Inc. is one of 10 Zones in Queensland responsible for the administration and governance of Football (soccer) throughout our area.

Our area is bounded by Stanthorpe in the south, including Warwick District, east to Laidley & Gatton including Toowoomba, up to areas in the South Burnett area including Kingaroy, Yarraman,  Wondai & Nanango, areas around Dalby & Chinchilla and west to Roma, St. George & Goondiwindi.

Our Zone is one of the largest in area in Queensland eastimated at four hundred & forty thousand (440,000) Kms.

The Associations in each town are called Competition Administrators and are responsible for controlling the game of football (soccer) with the affiliated clubs within their boundaries.

These are known as

  • Football Toowoomba
  • Football Stanthorpe
  • Football South Burnett
  • Warwick District Football Club
  • Football Dalby
  • Football Chinchilla
  • Roos Goondiwindi Soccer Club
  • Roma & District Junior Soccer Association
  • St. George Junior Soccer Club
  • Toowoomba & SWQ Raiders- Registered in SWQ, but play in the Football Brisbane Competition

As of 30th June 2012, our Census figures indicated 4926 registered players, with 4225 junior players and 701 senior players. These figures show 3703 Male players and 1223 Female players.








Notice Board

Register Now!

Club Website Links

Photo Gallery

Football QLD News