Find a Club - Looking to play Football this year!



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Notice Board

Seniors Finals Time has arrived!!

Preliminary Finals This  Saturday 23rd Sept

 Wanderers Grounds Saturday


Draw is available on sporting pulse as well as on this website. Teams are not listed as some semi finals games are not Finalised to date.

Please keep a check on times late in the week for any unforseen changes.

2017 Senior Premiership winning teams

Premier Men-Magpies

Premier Women - Lions 

Premier Reserve Men- Lions

Division 1 Women - Magpies

Division 1 Men- Dolphins

Division 2 Men - City Brothers Eagles 

Youth Under 16/17-Magpies White 

MRFZ has a ZERO tolerance towards the abuse of match officials and players.



2017 Junior Premiership Winning Teams 

U12 Premier- Lions Green

U12 Div 1- Proserpine Taipans

U13 Premier - City Brothers Eagles

U13 Div 1 - Proserpine Taipans

U14 Premier- Magpies White

U14 Div 1- W.A.S. Red

 U15 Div 1- Country United

U15 Premier - West United 





Junior Grand Final Winners 2017

 Under 12 Div 1 Proserpine Taipans

Under 12 Premier   Lions 

Under 13 Div 1 -Proserpine Taipans

Under 13 Premier  City Brothers 

Under 14 Div 1    W.A.S.

Under 14 Premier  Lions Green 

Under 15 Div 1- Wanderers

Under 15 Premier  West United 


Most Valuable Player Awards winners (3-2-1 votes)

Under 12 Beau Smith (country united)

Under 12 Premier Alex Smith (City Brothers)

Under 13 Div 1 Blake Goulevitch (city Brothers)

Under 13 Premier Jermaine Quakawoot (city Brothers)

Under 14 Div 1 Lachlan Heel (Wanderers)

Under 14 Premier kael Czapski (City Brothers)

Under 15 Div 1 Mackenzie Smyth (Wanderers)

Under 15 Premier player  and Goal Keeper award to be presented at MRFZ awards Night 14th October.




MRFZ has a ZERO tolerance towards the abuse of match officials and players.

Mackay Football Park

Entrance and exit to Mackay football park is only at lights on Heaths road. Due to road works on Glenella road no entry or exit allowed.

Remember no parking along the fence line or within 10 metres of the pedestrian crossings.

Thanks to the Mackay Regional Council the football grounds car park has had improvements made.




Senior semi finals-W/E of 15th September

hosted by Magpies and Wanderers Venue

Senior Preliminary Finals-W/E of 22 September 

Hosted by Wanderers Venue

Senior Grand finals Saturday 30th September

Hosted by Mackay Football Park Venue


MRFZ Presentation date Saturday 14th October 2017




MRFZ has a ZERO tolerance towards the abuse of match officials and players.


Please note

No dogs allowed at Mackay Football park.













Local Club Links

Major Sponsors