Fifteen Clubs Accepted into BDAFL for 2018

Fifteen clubs have lodged "Licence Agreements" to participate in the Black Diamond AFL in 2018.

Agreements have been received from all thirteen existing clubs as well as from new clubs Port Stephens and Wallsend, both of whom have expressed interest in fielding a women's team in 2018.

The BDAFL will be holding their Annual General Meeting (AGM) this Sunday, 5 November 2017 at Belmont 16 Footers Sailing Club commencing at 10am.

Following the AGM the annual Planning Meeting will be held where clubs will discuss amongst other things the Competition Structure for 2018 as well as a proposed Equalisation Strategy for 2018.

The meeting will also discuss AFL NSW/ACT proposed new governance model.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

BDAFL Grand Finals

Major Sponsor


2018 Hunter Haval Black Diamond Cup
1 Terrigal Avoca 93.75
2 Cardiff 87.50
3 Newcastle City 80.00
4 Singleton 62.50
5 Warners Bay 60.00
6 Killarney Vale 56.25
7 Wyong Lakes 37.50
8 Gosford 37.50
9 Nelson Bay 18.75
10 Maitland 18.75
11 Lake Macquarie 0.00

Umpires Match Report

Player Registration for 2018 Season

Click here to Register for 2018 season. For all new and existing players.

Club Umpire Registration for 2018 Season

Club Links - Navbar