BASL announce Boys Rep Squads


The Bendigo Amateur Soccer League (BASL) is proud to announce the squads for this year’s Boys Country Championships. The competition will run over this weekend at Morshead Park in Ballarat and will feature players from all over the state.

Bendigo will enter a team in the Under 12, Under 13, Under 14, Under 15 and Under 16 Boys competitions and compete against representative teams from Albury/Wodonga, Ballarat, Geelong, Gippsland, Shepparton and Warrnambool.

This year the Bendigo Representative Teams will have nearly 75 new faces with the current FC Bendigo not eligible to play in the Country Championships.

“It means that we are able to develop another 20 players per age group” said BASL Operations Manager, Brock Rogers

”So, between the BASL Rep Teams and FC Bendigo we are developing 40 players in each age group, which would far outweigh what any other sport is doing at the moment in relation to junior development”

“I am really looking forward to see how they new players to representative handle themselves, but I know they will do the region proud”.

The 2014 Bendigo Boys Representative Teams;

Under 12s

Coach-Marcus Dawson

 Squad – Flynn Mazza, Pay Mathers, Ronan Nielson-Bridgefoot, Kayden Marhcant, Cameron Lee, Leo hams, Ewan Dawson, Ruben White, Seth Bish, Solomon Basha, Maxin Shanahan, Ryan Merriman, Noah Ashby, James Kay, Wahid Hossain, Sydney Ndikumana

Under 13s

Coach-Brenton Ellis

Squad – Jacob Aldred, Riley Alcock, Flynn Hartigan, Bevan Tresize, Daniel Browell, Zac Brewer, Jackson Rutter, Tyler Parkhill, Nick Watts, Will Russell, Abel Scopelliti, Chariler Shooter, Jacques De Groot, Lewis Meeriman, Riley Tresize, Soloman Dilawar

Under 14s

Coach-Grant Lane

Squad – Isaac Bartels, Daniel Bell, Harvey Lay, Tom Gregory, Max Orritt, Finn Urie, Aaron Cosgriff, Harrison Fiske-Keary, Liam Christensen, Curtis baker, Jonah Pisevski, Roy Smith, Matt Gallagher, Daniel Johnston, Darcy Jacobs, Aiden Lane

Under 15s

Coach-Jake Sartori

Squad – Rhys Sartori, Sam De Groot, Tom Christie, Sam Robsinson, Liam Brown, Joesph Gallagher, Rory Marshall, Jacob Florence-Darlow, Nick Poltakis, Lachlan Cushing, Will Sanson, Kaiddeson Tresize, Owen Shooter, Jack McEwan, John Sidhom

Under 16s

Coach-Andy Smith

Squad – Kieran Forrest, Barry Martin, Caleb Lane, Alex Rothmeier, Daniel Maierhofler, Chris Browne, Tom Mannix, Matt Green, Alex Cherry, Josh Hamblin, Jarrod Wallace, Wesley Luatutu, Yau Sang Lam, Angus McLeod, Brody Schatz, Jesse Parker

BASL wish all players the very best for the competition. 

BASL would like to thank the Bendigo Bank and Sports Power Bendigo for their continued support of the Bendigo Representative Teams.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------For more information contact BASL Operations Manager, Brock Rogers on or 0418 982 851.



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Upcoming Events

BASL and MC join forces 

BASL are super proud to be bringing Melbourne City's 'Coach the Coach' workshop to Bendigo!
Monday 4 September
Get a bonus MC membership!
Click here for more details




BASL Sponsors & Partners