Welcome to the official website of the Far North West Sports League (FNWSL).

Formed in 2007, the FNWSL was an initiative of the Commonwealth and State Governments, the AFL and the SANFL and is played in the remote desert of South Australia on the Anangu Pitjantjatjara Yankunytjatjara Lands (APY Lands) in the far north west corner of the state.
Currently sponsored by Prime Minister & Cabinet (PM&C), SkillHire, RASAC, Mai Wiru, Pukatja Roadhouse and Indulkana Store, FNWSL is now in its 11th year of competition. 

The League has grown from eight teams in both football and softball to nine, competing in the 2017 Premiership season. 

Participating teams for 2017 are; 

  • Indulkana Tigers
  • Mimili Blues
  • Fregon Bulldogs
    Pukatja Magpies
    Wintjalangu Saints
    Amata Honey Ants
    Central Swans
  • Murputja Eagles
  • Pipalyatjara Lions


Football Premiers/Grand Finalists

2007   MIMILI defeated Amata

2008   PUKATJA defeated Mimili

2009   AMATA defeated Mimili

2010   MIMILI defeated Fregon

2011   AMATA defeated Wintjalangu


2013   INDULKANA defeated TJURMA


Softball Premiers/Grand Finalists

2007   PUKATJA defeated Amata

2008   PUKATJA defeated Mimili

2009   MIMILI defeated Amata

2010   PUKATJA defeated Mimili 

2011   MIMILI defeated Pukatja

2012   MIMILI defeated AMATA

2013   TJURMA defeated FREGON


Warning: Persons viewing this website should be aware seeing the names and photographs of dead people may cause sadness and distress, particularly to relatives of those people.

Club Links - Navbar

Choose a Club