NSW State Cup Day One - Open Division Results



It was an exciting day of Touch Football on day one of the 2012 New South Wales State Cup, with the Open divisions battling it out on the opening day for positions in divisions for the rest of the weekend.


In the Men’s Open division, the Wollongong Devils, Wallsend Wolves, Penrith Panthers, Parramatta Eels and Bankstown Jets have all progressed into the Championship Trophy Pool A division, while the Manly Sea Eagles, Wests Magpies, Canterbury Bulldogs, Easts Roosters and the Hornsby Lions have progressed through to the Championship Trophy Pool B division.


In the Bowl Trophy Pool C, Newcastle City, Manly Sea Eagles 2, Maitland Redbacks, Parramatta Eels 2 and Hornsby Lions 2 will battle it out on Saturday and early Sunday, while the Wests Magpies 2, Taree Flames, Northern Suburbs Bears, Central Coast Dolphins and Japan will be in the Bowl Trophy Pool B.


In the Plate Trophy Pool E, the Wollongong Devils 2, Liverpool Lightning, Ballina Bull Sharks, Varsity Stingers and Ryde Hawks will play a game against each team while Plate Trophy Pool F will see Port Macquarie, Easts Roosters 2, Taren Point, Yamba and Nelson Bay Neptunes meet.


The Shield Trophy Pool G will see the Berkeley Vale Panthers, Tilligerry Titans, Murwillumbah Mavericks, Mudgee Mudcrabs and Hills Hornets battle it out while the UNSW Bullets, Quirindi, Milton Ulladulla Bullfrogs, Hills Hornets 2 and Varsity Stingers 2 will meet over the next two days.


In the Women’s Open division, the Wallsend Wolves, Wests Magpies, Easts Roosters 2, Canterbury Bulldogs and Wollongong Devils have progressed through to the Championship Trophy Pool A, while the Parramatta Eels, Easts Roosters, Manly Sea Eagles, Penrith Panthers and Port Macquarie will meet in the Championship Trophy Pool B.


The Bowl Trophy Pool C will see Taree, Taren Point, the Northern Suburbs Bears, Dubbo Devils and the UNSW Bullets meet, while Bowl Trophy Pool D will see Varsity Stingers, Tamworth Thunder, Ryde Eastwood Hawks, Nelson Bay Neptunes and Japan will battle it out.


In the Plate Trophy Pool E, the Ballina Bull Sharks, Parramatta Eels 2, Easts Roosters 3, Maitland Redbacks, Bankstown Jets and Varsity Stingers 2 will battle it out while Yamba, Campbelltown Ghosts, Hills Hornets, Canterbury Bulldogs 2, Manly Sea Eagles 2 and Hornsby Lions will meet over the next two days.


In the Mixed Open division, the Wests Magpies, Campbelltown Ghosts, Penrith Panthers, Taren Point and Forster Tuncurry make up Pool 1. The Central Coast Dolphins, Murwillumbah Mavericks, UNSW Bullets, Port Macquarie and Easts Roosters will battle it out in Pool 2.


In Pool 3, the Canterbury Bulldogs, Parramatta Eels, Newcastle City, Berkeley Vale Panthers and Doyalson Dragons will meet while Pool 4 will be made up by Easts Roosters, Hills Hornets, Berkeley Vale Panthers, Doyalson Dragons 2 and the Mudgee Mudcrabs.


Pool 5 will see Taren Point 2, Albion Park Eagles, Wallsend Wolves, Harrington and Camden Haven meet while Pool 6 will be made up of the Northern Suburbs Bears, Murwillumbah Mavericks 2, Bankstown Jets, Beresfield Bandits and the Narrabri Knights.


To keep up-to-date with all of the results from day one of the 2012 New South Wales State Cup, please visit the www.nswtaevents.sportingpulse.net website.


Stay tuned to the website for a summary of the first day of competition.



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Photo Gallery