Rell Smith Medal

The Rell Smith Medal was named after Narelle Smith, SAWFL Life Member who played well over 100 games for the League.

After retiring from playing football, Narelle became one of the first female coaches for the Inaugural Female Academy and has continued to work with these Academies each year.  She also ran an all girls AUSKICK Centre at Hectorville and coached the Inaugural U18s State Team, this she did for two years. Narelle then took over coaching of the State Open Women's and is now Head Coach of the Morphettville Park Open Women's team. 

This Medal is awarded to the player with the highest number of Umpire Votes throughout the competition.

 Year  Medalist  Representative Club
 2016  Chloe Scheer  Modbury
 2015  Chloe Scheer  Modbury
 2014  Shae Gundlach  Salisbury 
 2013  Danielle Stewart  Modbury 
 2012  Jessica Walker-Smith  Port Adelaide