Carmel Laube Medal

For the Player's Player

The Carmel Laube Medal was named in memory and honour of Carmel Laube, who played for Edwardstown and represented the State Squad before she was diagosed with Leukaemia.

She is fondly remembered for her time and contribution to the South Australian Women's Football League.

This medal is awarded to the Player's Player - the most respected player amongst peers in the competition.

 Year  Medalist  Representative Club
 2016  Lila Berry

 Ingle Farm

 2015  Brooke Copeland


 2014  Nancy Tidswell &
 Kaily  Buchalka

 Central District
 Morphettville Park

 2013  Brooke Copeland  Greenacres
 2012  Emma Gibson  Central District
 2011   Kym Carter   Greenacres 
 2010   Brittany Perry  Central Districts
 2009  Tess Baxter  Morphettville Park
 2008  Sarah Masiero  Eagles
 2007  Linda Mounsey  Morphettville Park
 2006  Sarah Masiero  Eagles
 2005  Emma Sampson  Eagles
 2004  Kelli Loehr  Port Adelaide
 2003  Zdravka Stepic  Greenacres
 2002  Kylie Tulloch  North Adelaide
 2001  Catherine Mulvihill  Eagles
 2000  Sheron Ford  West Adelaide
 1999  Melissa King  Edwardstown