Fox Sports News

Allen Iverson making NBA comeback... sort of
HALL of fame guard Allen Iverson is one of many retired stars who are set to make an NBA comeback... kind of.
more -->
Every NBA team's biggest trade asset ranked
THE NBA trade deadline is little more than a month away and rumours are starting to fly. Here is every team’s top asset, rated from 30-1 and featuring some huge names.
more -->
United turn Magic for heritage round
MELBOURNE United is winding back the clock with retro jerseys for NBL Heritage Round this weekend and will wear rebooted South East Melbourne Magic uniforms.
more -->
Thon Maker's patience pays off with career-high
FOR the first time this season, Thon Maker played legitimate, extended minutes for the Milwaukee Bucks. He didn’t disappoint.
more -->
Former NBL player arrested for 'butt rub'
A FORMER NBL player has reportedly been arrested for sneaking into two homes and inappropriately touching a woman.
more -->
76ers' spirits lift due to Simmons' new step
BEN Simmons has hit the court at a Philadelphia 76ers practice, with head coach Brett Brown saying that the ‘gym got a lift’ thanks to the No. 1 pick’s latest development.
more -->
Harry Froling commits to Marquette
AUSTRALIAN big-man Harry Froling will soon announce his commitment to Marquette University, and will likely appeal to play the entire 2017-18 season.
more -->
Rose's explanation for NBA no-show shock
FORMER MVP Derrick Rose sent the NBA into meltdown yesterday by not turning up for a game. The Knicks star has just tried to explain.
more -->
Goulding a chance to face 36ers
MELBOURNE United star Chris Goulding is “a chance” to play on Thursday night against Adelaide 36ers despite nursing a dodgy left ankle.
more -->
Sixers want sellout crowd behind them
ADELAIDE is anticipating a second consecutive NBL sellout for Thursday night’s match against nemesis Melbourne, whether favoured villain Chris Goulding suits or not.
more -->

ADFBA Notice Board

2017 

ADFBA National Championships
RAAF Base Edinburgh SA

 01 - 10 Dec 17

 

ACT/Wagga Interservice Competition 

 29 - 30 Jul 17 

ADFA Gym

Point of Contact

ACT State Rep: PO Kristie Cotton kristie.cotton@defence.gov.au

 

Victorian Interservice

26 – 27 AUG 17

RAAF Base Williams (Laverton)

OIC MAJ Nick Munday nicholas.munday@defence.gov.au  (03) 9256 2146
 
State Rep Male SGT Leon Wynne   leon.wynne@defence.gov.au (03) 9282 7036
 
State Rep Female CPL Michelle Joy michelle.joy@defence.gov.au (03) 9358 1298

New South Wales Interservice

The NSW Defence Force Basketball Interservice Competition will be held over the weekend

01 - 03 Sep 17

Holsworthy gym.

CONTACTS

Navy–   AB Samuel Chiswell Samuel.chiswell@defence.gov.au  

 AB Lara Pilton lara.pilton@defence.gov.au

Army – SGT Brett Elleman brett.elleman@defence.gov.au

CPL Samir Balmer Samir.balmer@defence.gov.au

RAAF Richmond –  CPL Kevin O’Sullivan kevin.osullivan3@defence.gov.au

               LAC Adrian Duran Adrian.duran@defence.gov.au

RAAF Williamtown – PLTOFF Richard Van Der Snoek Richard.vandersnoek@defence.gov.au

 

South Australian Interservice

08 – 09  SEP 16

RAAF Base Edinburgh

RAN        TBC

ARA        TBC

RAAF      SGT Matthew Muller matthew.muller2@defence.gov.au

 

QLD North vs South Competition

Selection Trials for the  2017  ADF QLD Men’s and Women’s teams will conducted on the weekend of 05 - 06 Aug 17 at Gallipoli Barrakcs, Enoggera.

OIC QDB: SGT Daniel Silvester: daniel.silvester@defence.gov.au

 

Northern Territory

Defence Establishment Berrimah

3 Training Sessions will be held over 3 weekends in Aug for selection trials

Sunday 13 Aug

Sunday 27 Aug

Tues    27 Aug

For further information contact the personal listed below

CONTACTS

OIC:  CAPT Sita Norsworthy,  sita.rodger@defence.gov.au, (08) 8925 6489 

State Rep: SGT Dale Blog, dale.blogg@defence.gov.au, (08) 8925 1046

Men’s Head Coach: Vacant 

Training Venue: Defence Establishment Berrimah

 

Western Australia Interservice

20 OCT 17

HMAS Stirling

POC

LEUT Brad Eaton brad.easton@defence.gov.au         

 


Email your State Rep for Interservice Dates in your State

New South Wales Defence Basketball (NSWDB)
NSW OIC, FLGOFF Melissa Miller melissa.miller@defence.gov.au
NSW Representative, CPL Sammy Balmer samir.balmer@defence.gov.au

Queensland Defence Basketball (QDB) 
OIC QDB: SGT Daniel Silvester: daniel.silvester@defence.gov.au


Victorian Defence Basketball (VDB)
Vic OIC, MAJ Nicholas Munday nicholas.munday@defence.gov.au


Australian Capital Territory & Wagga Defence Basketball (ACT/WAGGA DB)
ACT/Wagga OIC, LCDR Scott Northey scott.northey@defence.gov.au
ACT Representative, PO Kristie Cotton Kristie.cotton@defence.gov.au

Northern Territory Defence Basketball (NTDB)
NT OIC, CAPT Sita Norsworthy,  sita.norsworthy@defence.gov.au,
NT Representative, SGT Dale Blogg, dale.blogg@defence.gov.au,

South Australian Defence Basketball (SADB) www.sadb.basketball.net.au  
SA OIC, LT Rob Cameron robert.cameron6@defence.gov.au
SA Representative, SGT Matthew Muller mattew.muller2@defence.gov.au

Western Australian Defence Basketball (WADB)
WA OIC, LEUT Brad Eaton brad.eaton@defence.gov.au