Championships

The ADFBA Championships are state based with Combined Services Teams (Men and Women's) from each state or territory (except Tasmania) competing. After each Championship, a male and female team is selected to represent the ADFBA. The ADFBA National teams have toured to various countries including the UK and New Zealand. Every second year, they compete at the Arafura Games in Darwin. In other years the team tour regional areas of Australia and participate in the Australasian Public Sector Games. The National ADF Team on its various tours has received a reputation as excellent ambassadors for the Australian Defence Force.


The ADFBA Mission
To promote and develop basketball for Australian Defence Force personnel and in doing so foster understanding and co operation between the Services'

 

Refer to heading 'Our History' for more information on championships past.

 

 

 

ADFBA Notice Board

2017 

ADFBA National Championships
RAAF Base Edinburgh SA

 01 - 10 Dec 17

 

ACT/Wagga Interservice Competition 

 29 - 30 Jul 17 

ADFA Gym

Point of Contact

ACT State Rep: PO Kristie Cotton kristie.cotton@defence.gov.au

 

Victorian Interservice

26 – 27 AUG 17

RAAF Base Williams (Laverton)

OIC MAJ Nick Munday nicholas.munday@defence.gov.au  (03) 9256 2146
 
State Rep Male SGT Leon Wynne   leon.wynne@defence.gov.au (03) 9282 7036
 
State Rep Female CPL Michelle Joy michelle.joy@defence.gov.au (03) 9358 1298

New South Wales Interservice

The NSW Defence Force Basketball Interservice Competition will be held over the weekend

01 - 03 Sep 17

Holsworthy gym.

CONTACTS

Navy–   AB Samuel Chiswell Samuel.chiswell@defence.gov.au  

 AB Lara Pilton lara.pilton@defence.gov.au

Army – SGT Brett Elleman brett.elleman@defence.gov.au

CPL Samir Balmer Samir.balmer@defence.gov.au

RAAF Richmond –  CPL Kevin O’Sullivan kevin.osullivan3@defence.gov.au

               LAC Adrian Duran Adrian.duran@defence.gov.au

RAAF Williamtown – PLTOFF Richard Van Der Snoek Richard.vandersnoek@defence.gov.au

 

South Australian Interservice

08 – 09  SEP 16

RAAF Base Edinburgh

RAN        TBC

ARA        TBC

RAAF      SGT Matthew Muller matthew.muller2@defence.gov.au

 

QLD North vs South Competition

Selection Trials for the  2017  ADF QLD Men’s and Women’s teams will conducted on the weekend of 05 - 06 Aug 17 at Gallipoli Barrakcs, Enoggera.

OIC QDB: SGT Daniel Silvester: daniel.silvester@defence.gov.au

 

Northern Territory

Defence Establishment Berrimah

3 Training Sessions will be held over 3 weekends in Aug for selection trials

Sunday 13 Aug

Sunday 27 Aug

Tues    27 Aug

For further information contact the personal listed below

CONTACTS

OIC:  CAPT Sita Norsworthy,  sita.rodger@defence.gov.au, (08) 8925 6489 

State Rep: SGT Dale Blog, dale.blogg@defence.gov.au, (08) 8925 1046

Men’s Head Coach: Vacant 

Training Venue: Defence Establishment Berrimah

 

Western Australia Interservice

20 OCT 17

HMAS Stirling

POC

LEUT Brad Eaton brad.easton@defence.gov.au         

 


Email your State Rep for Interservice Dates in your State

New South Wales Defence Basketball (NSWDB)
NSW OIC, FLGOFF Melissa Miller melissa.miller@defence.gov.au
NSW Representative, CPL Sammy Balmer samir.balmer@defence.gov.au

Queensland Defence Basketball (QDB) 
OIC QDB: SGT Daniel Silvester: daniel.silvester@defence.gov.au


Victorian Defence Basketball (VDB)
Vic OIC, MAJ Nicholas Munday nicholas.munday@defence.gov.au


Australian Capital Territory & Wagga Defence Basketball (ACT/WAGGA DB)
ACT/Wagga OIC, LCDR Scott Northey scott.northey@defence.gov.au
ACT Representative, PO Kristie Cotton Kristie.cotton@defence.gov.au

Northern Territory Defence Basketball (NTDB)
NT OIC, CAPT Sita Norsworthy,  sita.norsworthy@defence.gov.au,
NT Representative, SGT Dale Blogg, dale.blogg@defence.gov.au,

South Australian Defence Basketball (SADB) www.sadb.basketball.net.au  
SA OIC, LT Rob Cameron robert.cameron6@defence.gov.au
SA Representative, SGT Matthew Muller mattew.muller2@defence.gov.au

Western Australian Defence Basketball (WADB)
WA OIC, LEUT Brad Eaton brad.eaton@defence.gov.au