Contact Us

 

ADFBA Patron

 

Brigadier Paul Nothard, CSC
___________________________________
ADFBA Mailbox

ADFBA adba.basketball@gmail.com

When addressing correspondence to a committee member's email address, please cc our gmail account for the Association file.

___________________________________
ADFBA Executive Committee

President, WGCDR Chris Robson chris.robson@defence.gov.au
Vice-President, LEUT Glyn Hunter glyn.hunter@defence.gov.au

Director of Admin, FLTLT Danni Hunter danni.stone@defence.gov.au
Assistant Admin Member, LS Rebecca Moseley rebecca.moseley@defence.gov.au

Games Commissioner, Rostered
Championship Co-ordinator, TBA

Director of Finance, CPO Kate Alston kate.alston@defence.gov.au
Assistant Finance Member, Vacant

Director of Property,  FSGT Jodi Peck jodi.peck@defence.gov.au

Director of Coaching, FSGT Brian Lawrie brian.lawrie@defence.gov.au
Referee Co-Ordinator, SGT Lachlan Sorensen lachlan.sorensen@defence.gov.au

Director of Marketing, MAJ Nicholas Munday nicholas.munday@defence.gov.au 
Public Affairs Officer, CAPT Bettina Stelzer bettina.stelzer@defence.gov.au
Web Manager, FSGT Gill Rutledge gillian.rutledge@defence.gov.au

 

Liaison Officer, CPL Dean Burke dean.burke@defence.gov.au 
___________________________________
ADFBA Management Committee

The Australian Defence Force Basketball Association (ADFBA) is comprised of Army, Navy, Air Force and APS members posted throughout Australia who enter a state based combined team in the Combined Services National Championships held annually. Within each region is administered an Inter-Service Tournament from which the state teams are selected.

New South Wales Defence Basketball (NSWDB)
NSW OIC, SQNLDR Janeter Turnbull janeter.turnbull@defence.gov.au
NSW Representative, CAPT Peter Liston peter.liston@defence.gov.au

Queensland Defence Basketball (QDB) 
QLD OIC, WOFF Mick Kearney  michael.kearney@defence.gov.au
QLD Representative, PTE Grace Amey grace.amey@defence.gov.au

Victorian Defence Basketball (VDB)
Vic OIC, MAJ Nicholas Munday nicholas.munday@defence.gov.au
Vic Representative, WO2 Lucas Tanis lucas.tanis@defence.gov.au

Australian Capital Territory & Wagga Defence Basketball (ACT/WAGGA DB)
ACT/Wagga OIC, LTCOL Geoffrey Young geoffrey.young@defence.gov.au
Wagga Representative, LT Brendan Hill brendan.hill@defence.gov.au

Northern Territory Defence Basketball (NTDB)
NT OIC, CAPT Tamara Malkki,  tamara.malkki@defence.gov.au,
NT Representative, WO2 Gregory Jones, gregory.jones2@defence.gov.au,

South Australian Defence Basketball (SADB) www.sadb.basketball.net.au  
SA OIC,
SA Representative, SGT Andrew Jaunutis andrew.jaunutis@defence.gov.au

Western Australian Defence Basketball (WADB)
WA OIC, Vacant adba.basketball@gmail.com
WA Representative, Vacant adba.basketball@gmail.com

Tasmanian Defence Basketball (TDB)
TAS Representative, Vacant adba.basketball@gmail.com

ADFBA Notice Board

2017 

ADFBA National Championships
RAAF Base Edinburgh SA

 01 - 10 Dec 17

 

ACT/Wagga Interservice Competition 

 29 - 30 Jul 17 

ADFA Gym

Point of Contact

ACT State Rep: PO Kristie Cotton kristie.cotton@defence.gov.au

 

Victorian Interservice

26 – 27 AUG 17

RAAF Base Williams (Laverton)

OIC MAJ Nick Munday nicholas.munday@defence.gov.au  (03) 9256 2146
 
State Rep Male SGT Leon Wynne   leon.wynne@defence.gov.au (03) 9282 7036
 
State Rep Female CPL Michelle Joy michelle.joy@defence.gov.au (03) 9358 1298

New South Wales Interservice

The NSW Defence Force Basketball Interservice Competition will be held over the weekend

01 - 03 Sep 17

Holsworthy gym.

CONTACTS

Navy–   AB Samuel Chiswell Samuel.chiswell@defence.gov.au  

 AB Lara Pilton lara.pilton@defence.gov.au

Army – SGT Brett Elleman brett.elleman@defence.gov.au

CPL Samir Balmer Samir.balmer@defence.gov.au

RAAF Richmond –  CPL Kevin O’Sullivan kevin.osullivan3@defence.gov.au

               LAC Adrian Duran Adrian.duran@defence.gov.au

RAAF Williamtown – PLTOFF Richard Van Der Snoek Richard.vandersnoek@defence.gov.au

 

South Australian Interservice

08 – 09  SEP 16

RAAF Base Edinburgh

RAN        TBC

ARA        TBC

RAAF      SGT Matthew Muller matthew.muller2@defence.gov.au

 

QLD North vs South Competition

Selection Trials for the  2017  ADF QLD Men’s and Women’s teams will conducted on the weekend of 05 - 06 Aug 17 at Gallipoli Barrakcs, Enoggera.

OIC QDB: SGT Daniel Silvester: daniel.silvester@defence.gov.au

 

Northern Territory

Defence Establishment Berrimah

3 Training Sessions will be held over 3 weekends in Aug for selection trials

Sunday 13 Aug

Sunday 27 Aug

Tues    27 Aug

For further information contact the personal listed below

CONTACTS

OIC:  CAPT Sita Norsworthy,  sita.rodger@defence.gov.au, (08) 8925 6489 

State Rep: SGT Dale Blog, dale.blogg@defence.gov.au, (08) 8925 1046

Men’s Head Coach: Vacant 

Training Venue: Defence Establishment Berrimah

 

Western Australia Interservice

20 OCT 17

HMAS Stirling

POC

LEUT Brad Eaton brad.easton@defence.gov.au         

 


Email your State Rep for Interservice Dates in your State

New South Wales Defence Basketball (NSWDB)
NSW OIC, FLGOFF Melissa Miller melissa.miller@defence.gov.au
NSW Representative, CPL Sammy Balmer samir.balmer@defence.gov.au

Queensland Defence Basketball (QDB) 
OIC QDB: SGT Daniel Silvester: daniel.silvester@defence.gov.au


Victorian Defence Basketball (VDB)
Vic OIC, MAJ Nicholas Munday nicholas.munday@defence.gov.au


Australian Capital Territory & Wagga Defence Basketball (ACT/WAGGA DB)
ACT/Wagga OIC, LCDR Scott Northey scott.northey@defence.gov.au
ACT Representative, PO Kristie Cotton Kristie.cotton@defence.gov.au

Northern Territory Defence Basketball (NTDB)
NT OIC, CAPT Sita Norsworthy,  sita.norsworthy@defence.gov.au,
NT Representative, SGT Dale Blogg, dale.blogg@defence.gov.au,

South Australian Defence Basketball (SADB) www.sadb.basketball.net.au  
SA OIC, LT Rob Cameron robert.cameron6@defence.gov.au
SA Representative, SGT Matthew Muller mattew.muller2@defence.gov.au

Western Australian Defence Basketball (WADB)
WA OIC, LEUT Brad Eaton brad.eaton@defence.gov.au