Contact Us

ADFBA Logo Inline

Email your State Rep for Interservice Information in your State

 

 

Australian Capital Territory & Wagga Defence Basketball (ACT/WAGGA DB)
ACT/Wagga OIC, LCDR Scott Northey scott.northey@defence.gov.au
ACT Representative, PO Kristie Cotton Kristie.cotton@defence.gov.au

New South Wales Defence Basketball (NSWDB)
NSW OIC, FLGOFF Melissa Miller melissa.miller@defence.gov.au
NSW Representative, CPL Sammy Balmer samir.balmer@defence.gov.au

Queensland Defence Basketball (QDB) 
OIC QDB: SGT Daniel Silvester: daniel.silvester@defence.gov.au

Victorian Defence Basketball (VDB)
Vic OIC, MAJ Nicholas Munday nicholas.munday@defence.gov.au

Northern Territory Defence Basketball (NTDB)
NT OIC, CAPT Sita Norsworthy,  sita.norsworthy@defence.gov.au,
NT Representative, SGT Dale Blogg, dale.blogg@defence.gov.au,

South Australian Defence Basketball (SADB) www.sadb.basketball.net.au  
SA OIC, 
SA Representative, SGT Matthew Muller mattew.muller2@defence.gov.au


Western Australian Defence Basketball (WADB)
WA OIC, LEUT Brad Eaton brad.eaton@defence.gov.au

 

ADFBA Patron

 

Brigadier Paul Nothard, CSC
___________________________________
ADFBA Mailbox

ADFBA adba.basketball@gmail.com

When addressing correspondence to a committee member's email address, please cc our gmail account for the Association file.

___________________________________
ADFBA Executive Committee

President, GPCAPT Chris Robson chris.robson@defence.gov.au
Vice-President, CAPT Jarrod Anderson jarrod.anderson@defence.gov.au

Director of Admin, FLTLT Kandis Ivas-Duncan kandis.ivas-duncan@defence.gov.au
Assistant Admin Member, LS Rebecca Moseley rebecca.moseley@defence.gov.au

Games Commissioner, Rostered
Championship Co-ordinator, TBA

Director of Finance, CAPT Rhod Beer rhoderick.beer1@defence.gov.au
Assistant Finance Member, Vacant

Director of Property,  FSGT Gill Rutledge gillian.rutledge@defence.gov.au 

Director of Coaching, SQNLDR Janeter Turnbull janeter.turnbull@defence.gov.au
Referee Co-Ordinator, SGT Lachlan Sorensen lachlan.sorensen@defence.gov.au

Director of Marketing, MAJ Nicholas Munday nicholas.munday@defence.gov.au


Public Affairs Officer, CAPT Bettina Stelzer bettina.stelzer@defence.gov.au
Web Manager, FSGT Gill Rutledge gillian.rutledge@defence.gov.au 

Liaison Officer, CPL Dean Burke dean.burke@defence.gov.au 
___________________________________
ADFBA Management Committee

The Australian Defence Force Basketball Association (ADFBA) is comprised of Army, Navy, Air Force and APS members posted throughout Australia who enter a state based combined team in the Combined Services National Championships held annually. Within each region is administered an Inter-Service Tournament from which the state teams are selected.

ADFBA Notice Board

ADFBA National Championships

RAAF Base Edinburgh SA

 01 - 10 Dec 17

Victorian Interservice

26 – 27 AUG 17

RAAF Base Williams (Laverton)

New South Wales Interservice

The NSW Defence Force Basketball Interservice Competition will be held over the weekend

01 - 03 Sep 17

Holsworthy gym.

South Australian Interservice

31 Aug – 01  SEP 17

RAAF Base Edinburgh

Northern Territory

Defence Establishment Berrimah

3 Training Sessions will be held over 3 weekends in Aug and Sep for selection trials

Training Venue: Defence Establishment Berrimah

Western Australia Interservice

20 OCT 17

HMAS Stirling

 

ACT/Wagga Basketball Training 

19 Aug 17

ADFA Gym

1300 - 1600