Contact Us

ADFBA Logo Inline

Email your State Rep for Interservice Information in your State



Australian Capital Territory & Wagga Defence Basketball (ACT/WAGGA DB)
ACT/Wagga OIC, LCDR Scott Northey
ACT Representative, AB Jadine Adams

New South Wales Defence Basketball (NSWDB)

NSW OIC, FLTLT Melissa Miller
Navy Samuel Chiswell or Alex Brown
Army Brett Elleman or Kadi Sonntag
RAAF Richmond Kevin O'Sullivan or Adrian Duran
RAAF Williamtown Richard Van Der Snoek or Mario Kondosorov


Queensland Defence Basketball (QDB) 
OIC QDB: WO2 Lucas Tanis

State Rep :SGT Daniel Silvester:


Victorian Defence Basketball (VDB)
Vic OIC, CPO Narelle Neave


Northern Territory Defence Basketball (NTDB)

NT OIC, LT Jack MacLeod,,
NT Representative, SGT Dale Blogg,,

South Australian Defence Basketball (SADB)  
SA OIC, CAPT Rob Cameron
SA Representative, SGT Matthew Muller

Western Australian Defence Basketball (WADB)
WA OIC, LEUT Brad Eaton

WA Representative LS Mark Taylor


ADFBA Patron


Brigadier Paul Nothard, CSC
ADFBA Mailbox


When addressing correspondence to a committee member's email address, please cc our gmail account for the Association file.

ADFBA Executive Committee

President, GPCAPT Chris Robson
Vice-President, MAJ Bettina Stelzer

Director of Admin, FLTLT Kandis Ivas-Duncan
Assistant Admin Member, SGT Heather Marsh

Games Commissioner, Rostered
Championship Co-ordinator, TBA

Director of Finance, FLTLT Danni Hunter
Assistant Finance Member, Vacant

Director of Property,  FSGT Gill Rutledge 

Director of Coaching, SQNLDR Janeter Turnbull
Referee Co-Ordinator, SGT Lachlan Sorensen

Director of Marketing,  ADFBA 

Public Affairs Officer, CAPT Alexander Lenart
Web Manager, FSGT Gill Rutledge 

Liaison Officer, CPL Dean Burke 
ADFBA Management Committee

The Australian Defence Force Basketball Association (ADFBA) is comprised of Army, Navy, Air Force and APS members posted throughout Australia who enter a state based combined team in the Combined Services National Championships held annually. Within each region is administered an Inter-Service Tournament from which the state teams are selected.

ADFBA Notice Board

ADFBA National Championships

Will be held at

RAAF Base Edinburgh

 23 Nov - 02 Dec 18