2013 Max Dunn made a Life Member of ARLRA


NSWRLRA Life Member Max Dunn was made a Life Member of the Australian Rugby League Referees Association. He joins the following list of names who are Life Members of the ARLRA: Eric Cox OAM, Ian Mcall, Bruce Chapman, Tony Young, Kevin Jeffes, Doug Wintin, Noel Bissett, Bob Styles, Dennis Spagarino, Don Courts, Michael Stone, Richard Johnson, Tim Bliss, Kevin Riolo, Nick Best, Eddie Ward & Barrie Keenahan. Congratulations Max on an absolutely outstanding achievement.

Max was announced as a Life Member of the ARLRA at their Annual General Meeting on Saturday (9th Feb) in Sydney. To receive the award you must have held life membership in your own association for more than 20 years amongst other major contributions to refereeing.

 Max Dunn has a long list of achievements and contributions throughout his career, both at Parramatta and at NSW. Max Dunn is an individual who has made an ongoing and significant contribution toward the Parramatta Referees Association for more than forty years and continues to do so.

Max joined the Parramatta Referees’ Association in 1967; and he was deservedly honoured with life membership in 1977, one year after being graded to the NSWRLRA in 1976.



Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.