Ron Hanson Medallists Named

Australia’s 12 teams and referee contingent were recognised last night, receiving their Australian jerseys in the lead up to the 2013 Super Trans Tasman Series in Auckland in February.

Australian Men’s 40’s player, John Samin, Men’s Open player, Anthony Ziade, Women’s Open player, Peta Rogerson and Men’s 20’s player, Sam Brisby were named the Ron Hanson Medallists, the flag bearers for the event.

Referee David Baggio was also recognised, named referee’s Flag Bearer for the event.

Stay tuned to for the full story and to the TFA YouTube channel for all of the highlights from the event –


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Photo Gallery


Who do you think will win the 2015 Youth Trans Tasman Series?