Eagles coaches boast almost new line-up

Echuca United has announced its senior football and netball coaches for 2013, with an almost completely new line-up.

Scott Beattie remains as the senior football coach, but Vin Molluso will take on the reserves.

Also new is A grade netball coach Tina Rankins and joint B grade coaches Lisa Davidson and Fiona Brown.

Rankins is a good pick-up for the Eagles after recently arriving in town from Swan Hill.

There, Rankins led Swan Hill’s A grade team to back-to-back premierships in 2009 and 2010, with the new coach excited about the coming season.

‘‘Everyone is very motivated and very excited to get started,’’ she said.

‘‘We have a good number of girls, with a few new faces.

‘‘We’ve got a good mix of older and younger players to make a good combination.

‘‘We hope to have some fun next season.’’

Beattie said it had been a good start to the pre-season for the footballers, with more than 40 players at every training session.

‘‘We’ve had some thirds kids taking part in training,’’ he said.

‘‘But our overall numbers have been really good, as well as some new recruits.’’

The club is also hosting a barbecue and drinks evening for players, past players, partners, supporters and sponsors on Wednesday, which will start about 7.30pm.

Netball training starts January 14, while the footballers will resume training on January 9.


Comment Guidelines: The SportsTG Network is made up of players, families and passionate sports followers like you who have a strong opinion about sport. That's great - we want you to have your say and share your thoughts with the world. However, we have a few rules that you must follow to keep it fun for all. Please don't be rude, abusive, swear or vilify others. Apart from some pretty serious sport sanctions, we also can ban you and report you if things get out of hand. So play fair and have fun, and thanks for your contribution.

Ladder - Sidebar

Ken Muston Isuzu UTE Murray FL Seniors 2017
1 Nathalia 28
2 Barooga 24
3 Numurkah 24
4 Echuca United 20
5 Mulwala 20
6 Moama 16
7 Tongala 12
8 Cobram 12
9 Deniliquin Rams 8
10 Congupna 4
11 Rumbalara 0
12 Finley 0